2015 LGFA Hall of Fame Winner Announced


Abby Brady has today been announced as the recipient of the 2015 LGFA Hall of Fame Award. Abby, is a member of the Mullahoran LGFA club in Cavan and has been involved with Ladies Gaelic Football since the association was first set up in 1974.

18 July 2013; Ulster memebers, back row, from left, Pat Chapman, John Joe Brady and David Bannin. Front row, from left, Abbie Brady, Pascal McGovern and Geraldine McGovern in attendance at the Ladies Football Association 40th Anniversary. Hayes Hotel, Thurles, Co. Tipperary. Picture credit: Barry Cregg / SPORTSFILE *** NO REPRODUCTION FEE ***

Loughduff native Abby was a driving force behind the set up of her club, Mullahoran, in an area of Cavan which is a quite sparsely populated, rural area of the county. It has been thanks to the work carried out by Abby that the club has since thrived and is now represented at every age grade through to adult level which is in no small way thanks to the efforts of Abby who has held every position within the club and is always on hand to do any job necessary no matter how big or small.


Abby is also an important figure in the Cavan LGFA and has been one of the key people behind the success of the county at both adult and underage level. She is always the first person at a venue and does every job from collecting money on the gate to operating the score board.


This is not the first time that the Hall of Fame award will come to the Brady household as Abby’s husband, John Joe, entered the Hall of Fame himself in 2011.


The 2015 LGFA Hall of Fame Award will be awarded to Abby Brady at the LGFA/TG4 All Star Awards night on Saturday, November 14th at the Citywest Hotel . Tickets for the event are available through the Ladies Gaelic Football Association for €80 per person and can be purchased by contacting the LGFA on 01 8363156.


2015 LGFA Hall of Fame Winner


Abby Brady (Mullahoran LGFA and Cavan LGFA)


2015 LGFA TG4 All Star Award Nominees




Martina O’Brien (Cork)

Ciara Trant (Dublin)

Linda Martin (Monaghan)





Marie Ambrose (Cork)

Vera Foley (Cork)

Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork)

Bríd Stack (Cork)

Deirdre O’Reilly (Cork)

Treasa Doherty (Donegal)

Ciara Hegarty (Donegal)

Olwen Carey (Dublin)

Sinead Goldrick (Dublin)

Sinead Finnegan (Dublin)

Sorcha Furlong (Dublin)

Muireann Ní Scanaill (Dublin)

Sinead Burke (Galway)

Áine Seoighe (Galway)

Aislinn Desmond (Kerry)

Caroline Kelly (Kerry)

Cáit Lynch (Kerry)

Linda Wall (Waterford)




Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh)

Rena Buckley (Cork)

Briege Corkery (Cork)

Geraldine Conneally (Galway)

Bernie Breen (Kerry)

Fiona McHale (Mayo)




Aimee Mackin (Armagh)

Valerie Mulcahy (Cork)

Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork)

Annie Walsh (Cork)

Geraldine McLaughlin (Donegal)

Lyndsey Davey (Dublin)

Noelle Healy (Dublin)

Niamh McEvoy (Dublin)

Carla Rowe (Dublin)

Tracey Leonard (Galway)

Patricia Gleeson (Galway)

Louise Ní Muircheartaigh (Kerry)

Áine Tighe (Leitrim)

Cora Staunton (Mayo)

Cora Courtney (Monaghan)

Caitriona McConnell (Monaghan)

Maria Delahunty (Waterford)

Aileen Wall (Waterford)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs