2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

2019 Gourmet Food Parlour Ladies HEC All-Stars and Rising Stars announced

THE Gourmet Food Parlour O’Connor Cup All-Stars and Rising Stars have been announced following a mammoth weekend of action at DIT Broombridge, DIT Grangegorman and Abbotstown, where seven winners were confirmed in the GFP Higher Education Championship Finals.


The teams were announced via the Ladies HEC Social Media channels on Tuesday evening and GFP O’Connor Cup Champions University of Limerick (UL) were the big winners, with eight players included on the HEC All Star team.


Defenders Caoimhe McGrath, Shauna Kelly and Louise Ward all pick up HEC All Star awards, with Fiona McHale named at midfield.


UL, managed by DJ Collins, have nailed down four of the six forward positions, including the entire inside line, with Shauna Howley, Hannah O’Donoghue, captain Eimear Scally and Róisín Howard all included.


Runners-up UCD have four players on the team – goalkeeper Linda Bruggener, Kate McGrath, Niamh Collins and Áine McDonagh, while Giles Cup winners Ulster University Jordanstown and Lynch Cup Champions TU Dublin (DIT) are also honoured.


Claragh Connor and ace forward Aimee Mackin make the cut from UUJ, while competition hosts TU Dublin have Niamh McEvoy on the final XV.


In total, there are four survivors from the 2018 selection, namely Fiona McHale, Shauna Howley, Aimee Mackin and Eimear Scally.


The GFP Rising Stars selection recognises the efforts of players in the fourth, fifth and sixth tier competitions.


GMIT, the Donaghy Cup winners, lead the way with four players on this team, while there are three players each for Moynihan Cup winners Dundalk IT, Moynihan Cup runners-up Letterkenny IT and Lagan Cup winners Ulster University Magee.


Marino Institute of Education, the beaten Donaghy Cup Finalists, have two players on the list.


GFP O’Connor Cup All Stars


  1. Linda Bruggener (UCD) – Kerry
  2. Kate McGrath (UCD) – Waterford
  3. Caoimhe McGrath (UL) – Waterford
  4. Claragh Connor (UUJ) – Derry
  5. Shauna Kelly (UL) – Cork
  6. Louise Ward (UL) – Galway
  7. Niamh Collins (UCD) – Dublin
  8. Niamh McEvoy (TU Dublin) – Dublin
  9. Fiona McHale (UL) – Mayo
  10. Shauna Howley (UL) – Mayo
  11. Aimee Mackin (UUJ) – Armagh
  12. Áine McDonagh (UCD) – Galway
  13. Hannah O’Donoghue (UL) – Kerry
  14. Eimear Scally (UL) – Cork
  15. Róisín Howard (UL) – Tipperary


GFP Rising Stars 2019


  1. Aoife McColgan (Letterkenny IT) – Donegal
  2. Aisling Nee (Letterkenny IT) – Donegal
  3. Caoimhe Magee (UU Magee) – Tyrone
  4. Ailish Noonan (Dundalk IT) – Longford
  5. Colleen McKenna (Dundalk IT) –Armagh
  6. Kate Fitzgibbon (Marino Institute of Education) – Dublin
  7. Shauna Hynes (GMIT) – Galway
  8. Neasa Byrd (Marino Institute of Education) – Cavan
  9. Amy Wharton (GMIT) – Cavan
  10. Emma McMahon (Letterkenny IT) – Clare
  11. Danielle McManus (UU Magee) – Fermanagh
  12. Stacey Grimes (Dundalk IT) – Meath
  13. Andrea Trill (GMIT) – Galway
  14. Bronagh O’Rourke (GMIT) – Leitrim
  15. Niamh Murray (UU Magee) – Armagh


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs