3 changes for Dubs, same again for Mayo ahead of Dr. Hyde Park tussle

TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Group 4 – Round 3 – Live on TG4

Saturday July 28

Mayo v Dublin, 1.00pm, Dr Hyde Park, Roscommon, (M Farrelly, Cavan)   

The latest instalment of an intense recent rivalry will be played out on Saturday at Dr. Hyde Park in Roscommon (LIVE TG4, 1pm).

The sides met in the 2017 TG4 All-Ireland final at Croke Park, in front of a record 46,286 attendance, before locking horns again in May’s Lidl NFL Division 1 final.

Dublin won both of those clashes, and also edged the Westerners under lights in Castlebar during the group stages of the League campaign.

Dublin boss Mick Bohan has made three changes to the side that accounted for Cavan last weekend, as Sinéad Goldrick, Leah Caffrey and Lyndsey Davey replace Muireann Uí Scanaill, Oonagh Whyte and Laura McGinley, who went off injured at half-time after netting two goals against the Breffni ladies.

Mayo manager Peter Leahy has opted for the same starting 15 that accounted for Cavan in round 1.

The winners of this tie will top Group 4 and face off against the second placed team from Group 1 in the quarter-finals, either Kerry or Donegal.

Bohan’s team includes 14 of the 15 players who started last September’s All-Ireland final – with Siobhán McGrath the sole change in place of Rachel Ruddy.

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Sinead Finnegan Fingallians
4 Leah Caffrey Na Fianna
5 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
6 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
8 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
9 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
10 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
11 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
12 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
13 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters
14 Noelle Healy St Brigids
15 Sinead Aherne St Sylvesters

Mayo team: 

1 Sorcha Murphy Cill Chomain
2 Emma Lowther Knockmore
3 Nicola O’Malley Westport
4 Danielle Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels
5 Rachel Kearns Cl McHale Rovers
6 Clodagh McMenamon Burrishoole
7 Kathryn Sullivan Castlebar Mitchels
8 Noirin Moran Wesport
9 Dayna Finn Kiltimagh
10 Sarah Mulvihill Knockmore
11 Fiona Doherty Moy Davitts
12 Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks
13 Niamh Kelly Moy Davitts
14 Sarah Rowe Kilmoremoy
15 Grace Kelly Moy Davitts


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs