8 changes for Dublin, 2 for Cork - Lidl NFL Division 1 semi-final team news

Lidl NFL Division 1 – Semi Final – Result on the day

Cork v Dublin, 2pm, Nowlan Park, Kilkenny (N McCormack, Laois) – SUNDAY 

All eyes will be on Nowlan Park on Sunday when Cork and Dublin go head-to-head for a place in the 2019 Lidl National League Division 1 Final.

Dublin’s starting line-up appears to be a statement of intent, with 13 starting survivors from the 2018 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Final meeting between the counties.

Cork, in contrast, line out with seven but manager Ephie Fitzgerald could make some late alterations.

If he doesn’t, Cork have firepower to come off the bench in the form of captain Doireann O’Sullivan and Eimear Scally, while Saoirse Noonan is also listed among the subs after recovering from a serious knee injury.

These sides may well meet again in the white heat of championship but, for now, they’ll be anxious to lay down a marker.

Dublin are League champions while Cork, who lost to Mayo in the 2018 semi-final, will hope for a first final appearance since winning five-in-a-row two years ago.

This has the makings of a high-quality game of football and it has been rightly afforded the Facebook LIVE treatment https://www.facebook.com/LadiesGaelicFootball/

Cork did strike a psychological blow in the final round of group fixtures when the counties met but this is knock-out football now and the stakes are much higher.

Cork team: 

1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Clare O’Shea Beara
3 Hannah Looney Aghada
4 Eimear Meaney Mourneabbey
5 Daire Kiely Valley Rovers
6 Ashling Hutchings Fermoy
7 Eimear Kiely Valley Rovers
8 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
9 Niamh Cotter Beara
10 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
11 Ciara O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Laura O’Mahony O’Donovan Rossa
13 Libby Coppinger St. Colum’s
14 Orla Finn Kinsale
15 Sadhbh O’Leary Kinsale

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
4 Rachel Ruddy Ballyboden St Endas
5 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
6 Sinéad Finnegan Fingallians
7 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
8 Sinéad Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
9 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
10 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
11 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
12 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
13 Sinéad Aherne St Sylvesters
14 Noelle Healy Mourneabbey
15 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs