9 changes for Dublin, just the one for Monaghan as teams prepare to meet at DCU St Clare's

Lidl Ladies NFL Division 1 – SATURDAY

Dublin v Monaghan, 5pm, DCU, St Clare’s, (S McNulty, Wicklow)

Lidl Ladies NFL NFL Division 1 champions Dublin have made nine changes to the team that won against Westmeath in Round 4, as the Sky Blues chase a fourth straight victory.

Goalkeeper Rachel Fleming, Martha Byrne, Sinead Goldrick, Jennifer Dunne, Siobhan McGrath, Hannah O’Neill, Lyndsey Davey, Niamh Hetherton and captain Sinéad Aherne are named in the starting line-up, and they replace Ciara Trant, Niamh Collins, Emma McDonagh, Aoife Kane, Carla Rowe, Éabha Rutledge, Nicole Owens, Kate Sullivan and Oonagh Whyte.

Monaghan, without a single point and bottom of the standings, have made just one change in personnel to the team well beaten by Cork last time out, with Abbie McCarey coming in for Lisa Flynn.

Dublin team: 

1 Rachel Fleming Kilmacud Crokes
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
4 Rachel Ruddy Ballyboden St Endas
5 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
6 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
7 Sarah Fagan Clontarf
8 Jennifer Dunne Cuala
9 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
10 Hannah O’Neill Foxrock Cabinteely
11 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
12 Niamh Hetherton Clontarf
13 Sinead Aherne St Sylvesters
14 Siobhan Killeen Clontarf
15 Noelle Healy Mourneabbey (Cork)

Monaghan team: 

1 Grainne Mc Kenna Tyholland
2 Niamh Kerr O’Neill Shamrocks
3 Sarah Boyd Latton
4 Hannah Mc Skane O’Neill Shamrocks
5 Aoife Mc Anespie Emyvale
6 Rosemary Courtney Donaghmoyne
7 Abbie Mc Carey Scotstown
8 Shauna Coyle Latton
9 Eimear Mc Anespie Emyvale
10 Chloe Mc Bride Emmet Og
11 Leanne Maguire Magheracloone
12 Eva Woods Corduff
13 Cora Courtney Donaghmoyne (C)
14 Muireann Atkinson O’Neill Shamrocks
15 Ciara Mc Anespie Emyvale

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs