All Ireland Under 14 Seven A Side 2008

Kilmacud Crokes Ladies Football

All Ireland Under 14 Seven A Side 2008

Kilmacud Crokes Ladies Football are proud to host on Saturday 27th September 2008 their fifth Annual All Ireland U14 Seven-A-Side Competition.Chairman of Kilmacud Crokes Ladies Football, Mr. John Sheridan, announced at the Press Conference held in Kilmacud Crokes Glanalbyn that he is looking forward to welcoming all players to this popular competition with clubs from over 22 Counties being represented by 32 Teams. Included in the line up will be Claregalway from Co. Galway, winners of the Cup Final 2007 and Brian Borus from Tipperary, winners of the Plate Final 2007 and Dublin Ballyboden St. Endas winner of Dublin Féile U14 Div 1 Final 2008.

Kilmacud Crokes Ladies Football look forward to returning teams such as Tullamore Ladies (Co. Offaly), Oldcastle (Co. Meath), St. Ailbes (Limerick), Cill Iseal (Co. Tyrone) and Donaghmoyne (Monaghan) to name but a few and also look forward to participation from new teams such as Salthill-Knocknacarra (Galway), St. Anne’s (Wexford), Roche Emmets (Louth), St. Michael’s (Donegal) and many more.
Due to the demand to enter this annual competition unfortunately it was not possible to accommodate all teams.

The competition (78 games in all_ will be run off in group stages following which the two top teams will go forward to the Cup Competition and the two bottom teams go forward to the Plate Competition. Venues this year are Kilmacud Crokes, St. Benildus College and Silverpark. Matches are scheduled to commence at 10.00am with Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and Finals at Kilmacud Crokes pitch Páirc de Burca and it promises to be a great day out for all.

Kilmacud Crokes Ladies Football were honoured to have An tUachtarán, Cumann Peil Gael na mBan, Geraldine Giles present at the Press Conference. Geraldine wished the Club every success with the 2008 All Ireland Under 14 Seven a Side remarking that Seven A Side is a tough but most enjoyable day for the players and that she herself looked forward to being in attendance on the day. The competition should be an exciting prelude to All Ireland Final Day in Croke Park.

Good Luck to all the Sevens Teams on the day – Go n-éirí libh go léir!

27th September 2008
1 Arklow Geraldines Wicklow
2 Ballinteer St. Johns Dublin
3 Ballyboden St. Endas Dublin
4 Ballymore Longford
5 Banner Ladies Clare
6 Bray Emmets Wicklow
7 Brian Borus Tipperary
8 Cahir Tipperary
9 Cill Iseal Tyrone
10 Clann na Gael Roscommon
11 Claregalway Galway
12 Clonmel Commercials Tipperary
13 Donaghmoyne Monaghan
14 Eadestown Kildare
15 Fermoy Ladies Cork
16 Kilmacud Crokes Dublin
17 Kinsale Ladies Cork
18 Mungret St. Pauls Limerick
19 Naomh Pól Antrim
20 Oldcastle Meath
21 Portlaoise Ladies Laois
22 Roche Emmets Louth
23 Salthill-Knocknacarra Galway
24 Scoil Uí Chonaill Dublin
25 Shelmaliers Wexford
26 St. Ailbes Limerick
27 St. Annes Wexford
28 St. Josephs Leitrim
29 St. Marys Sligo
30 St. Michael’s Donegal
31 St. Rynbagh’s Offaly
32 Tullamore Ladies Offaly

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs