2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Clare ladies Monthly Meeting Report

Clare Ladies Monthly Meeting Report

Clare Ladies Football February Board Monthly meeting report

Fixtures & Gradings

  1. 2008 League Division 1


Group A Group B

Miltown                                  Crusheen
West Clare Gaels                   Banner
Fergus Rovers                            Cooraclare
Coolmeen                          Kilmihil

1st Round w/e March 2nd

Miltown .v West Clare Gaels       Crusheen .v. Banner
Fergus Rovers .v. Coolmeen        Cooraclare .v. Kilmihil

League Division 1 Final on 11th or 18th of May

  1. 2008 League Division 2


Wolfe Tones
Shannon Gaels
Banner B

1st Round w/e March 2nd

Wolfe Tones .v. Shannon Gaels      Liscannor .v. Banner B
Clooney-Quin (bye)

League Division 2 Final on 18th May

  1. 2008 League Division 3


Shannon Gaels B
Burren Gaels
Miltown B

1st Round w/e March 8th

Doora-Barefield .v. Miltown B
Burren Gaels .v. Kilrush
Shannon Gaels B (bye)

League Division 3 Final July 5th
2008 U-16 Championship

A & B Championships

Group 1 Group 2

Banner A                                       Wolfe Tones
Miltown                                        Cooraclare
Coolmeen                                Kilmihil
Clooney Quin                                  Burren Gaels
Newmarket                                 Banner B

A Championship Semi-Finals

Winners Group 1 .v. Runners Up Group 2
Winners Group 2 .v. Runners Up Group 1

B Championship Semi-Finals

3rd Group 1 .v. 4th Group 2
3rd Group 2 .v. 4th Group 1

C & D Championships

West Clare Gaels
Shannon Gaels
Éire Óg
Fergus Rovers

Top Two Teams in C Final

3rd & 4th Teams in D Final

U-16 Championships to commence by w/e of March 22nd

Finals by w/e of 17th May


2008 U-12 Blitz & Championship

Blitz to be played over Easter B/H Weekend

Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Fergus Rovers            Kilmihil                       West Clare Gaels            Clooney/Quin
Shannon Gaels            Cooraclare                Doonbeg                    Wolfe Tones
Coolmeen                  Kilrush                        Kilrush B                     Newmarket on Fergus
Group 5 Group 6 Group 7
Éire Óg                       Burren Gaels              Doora Barefield B
Doora/Barefield A            Liscannor                   Banner B
Banner A                    Miltown                      Crusheen

Blitz Group winners to play in A Championship, Runners Up will play in B Championship and Third in Group to play in C Championship.

All blitz matches to be a minimum of 11 a side and up to 15 a side.

Games to be 10 minutes per half

Scoring averages to count for final placings.


Central Council Report

All registered clubs to be levied €150.00 towards the cost of running the Ladies Football All Ireland Finals in Croke Park.  Clubs will be compensated by was of their receipt of six adult tickets to the finals.  This contribution is mandatory throughout all units of the association and is a necessary imposition to ensure the continuation of the All Ireland ladies’ finals in Croke Park.

Club Registration

Club registration fees of €150.00 must be paid on or before the March meeting.  Also clubs are reminded that each club must pay an annual contribution of €40.00 for the quarterly peil magazine.

New Club

The Board welcomes the formation of a new ladies football club in Kilrush Co. Clare and wishes them every success.  Kilrush have entered teams in underage grades as well as junior adult.

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs