Cork and Dublin reveal starting 15s for televised 'clash of the champions'

HISTORY will be made at Croke Park on Saturday evening when Dublin, the reigning TG4 All-Ireland senior champions, take on Lidl Division 1 holders Cork. 

The game is one of three fixtures which will be televised LIVE by eir sport (Mayo v Dublin on February 24 & Dublin v Kerry on March 3 being the others). 

For Cork, it’s the first time they’ve played a Lidl League fixture at Croke Park and the Rebelettes have put together a strong starting 15. 

Dublin have also gone for an impressive selection for a game that has a 5pm throw-in. 

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Katie Murray Clontarf
4 Leah Caffrey Na Fianna
5 Sinéad Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
6 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Muireann Ni Scanaill Fingallians
8 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
9 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
10 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
11 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
12 Eabha Rutledge Kilmacud Crokes
13 Sinéad Aherne (CAPT) St Sylvesters 
14 Noelle Healy St Brigids
15 Oonagh Whyte Clann Mhuire

Cork team: 

1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Aisling Kelleher St. Valentines
3 Marie Ambrose St. Valentines
4 Emma Spillane Bantry Blues
5 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
6 Beatrice Casey Araglen Desmonds Bui
7 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
8 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
9 Aishling Hutchings Fermoy
10 Bríd O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
11 Doireann O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
13 Áine O’Sullivan Beara
14 Eimear Scally Éire Óg
15 Orla Finn Kinsale

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs