Cork and Kerry announce starting line-ups for Sunday's 'Munster derby'

MUNSTER rivals Kerry and Cork have announced their starting line-ups for Sunday’s Lidl NFL Division 1 opener in Knocknagoshel (2pm). 

Cork begin the campaign as reigning Division 1 champions, having won nine of the last ten titles on offer. 

Kerry: Laura Fitzgerald (Na Gaeil); Elish Lynch (Castleisland Desmonds), Deirdre Kearney (Na Gaeil), Aisling O’Connell (Scartaglen); Sarah Murphy (Rathmore), Aislinn Desmond (Rathmore), Kate O’Sullivan (Dingle); Aoife Geaney (Dingle), Elish O’Leary (Kilcummin); Fiadhna Tagney (Beaufort), Andrea Murphy (Castleisland Desmonds), Clodagh O’Connor (Na Fianna); Sarah Houlihan (Beaufort), Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Corca Dhuibhne), Brid Ryan (Rathmore). 

Cork: Martina O’Brien (Clonakilty); Aisling Kelleher (St Vals), Marie Ambrose (St Vals), Aisling O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey); Emma Spillane (Bantry Blues), Beatrice Casey (Araglen Desmonds Buí), Shauna Kelly (Araglen Desmonds Buí); Maire O’Callaghan (Mourneabbey), Aishling Hutchings (Fermoy); Bríd O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey), Doireann O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey), Orlagh Farmer (Midleton); Aine O’Sullivan (Beara), Eimear Scally (Éire Óg), Orla Finn (Kinsale). 



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs