Cork Ladies celebrate all weekend

Cork Ladies celebrating all weekend

ladies football have been celebrating all
weekend. On Friday night the annual Victory
Dinner took place in The Parkway Hotel, Dunmanway
where the achievements of the year were honoured.

These included:

Senior Munster Champions

Junior Munster Champions

Minor All-Ireland and Munster Champions

U16 All-Ireland and Munster Champions

U14 Munster Champions

5 All-Star nominations

Munster Player of the Year – Juliet Murphy

Munster Young Player of the Year – Laura Power

of the Rockban ladies football club at the
Cork ladies football Victory Dinner on Friday
night in The Parkway Hotel, Dunmanway. Left-Right:
Elaine Harte, Valerie Mulcahy (All-Star
2004), Niamh Keohane, Sile Burns and Mary

Then the icing to Corks most successful year to
date came about on Saturday night at the TG4/O’Neills
All-Star Banquet in the City West Hotel, Dublin.
It was announced that Corks Valerie Mulcahy (Rockban)
and Donoughmores (Rena Buckley) had made the 2004
All-Star team.

Corks first recipients in nine years, since Fiona
O’Driscoll in 1995. Cork had three other nominations
in Cork captain Juliet Murphy (Donoughmore), Angela
Walsh (Inch Rovers) and Geraldine O’Flynn (Dromtariffe).
Also on the night Cork received the ‘Munster Young
Player of the Year’ in Laura Power (Beara), as a
result of her huge contributions to Cork ladies
football at U16, Minor and Senior level this season.

Mary White (PRO, Cork Ladies Football)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs