DCU and UL drawn together in Group B for 2019 Gourmet Food Parlour O'Connor Cup

2018 Finalists Dublin City University and University of Limerick have been drawn together in the same group for the 2019 Gourmet Food Parlour O’Connor Cup.

Champions DCU and 2018 runners-up UL are in a highly-competitive Group B along with University College Cork, and only two teams can emerge to reach the semi-finals.

In Group A, Division 1 League winners UCD are joined by Queen’s University, Belfast, and NUI Galway.

The competition commences on February 6, when DCU take on UCC and Queens clash with UCD, and will end with the glamour Final on March 9.

The 2019 competition will be hosted by Dublin Institute of Technology and in the semi-finals, the winner of Group A will face the second-placed team in Group B, with the Group B table-toppers taking on the second-placed team in Group A.

Here is the Gourmet Food Parlour O’Connor Cup draw in full: O’Connor Cup

The draws for the GFP Giles, Lynch, Moynihan, Donaghy and Lagan Cup competitions were also made at DIT, Grangegorman.

Giles Cup: 

Lynch Cup 2019

Moynihan Cup 2019

Donaghy Cup 2019

Lagan Cup 2019

Darragh Biddlecombe, GAA Officer at DIT*, welcomed Third Level LGFA players and representatives in attendance to DIT Grangegorman and said the college was excited to host the competition in 2019.

DIT GAA is delighted to host today’s event, and we look forward to welcoming both players and fans when the finals of Gourmet Food Parlour Third Level Ladies Gaelic Football Championships take place in our home grounds of Grangegorman and Broombridge.

It’s fitting that this major competition will be hosted at our new pitches and it promises to be a festival of football.”

* Dublin Institute of Technology, Institute of Technology Blanchardstown and Institute of Technology Tallaght are set to become Ireland’s first Technological University – TU Dublin – in January 2019.

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs