Division 3 Minor 2010 Championship final

The Division 3 minor 2010 championship final was held in Naas recently which saw the only two teams with 100% records in the championship. Supporters were served up a very entertaining match where both teams showed great skill, determination and skill. The Moores opened the scoring through a Ciara Conaty free kick but Nas na Riogh promptly replied with a point from Bergin. Aishling Curley found Sarah Bell free who pointed for Moorefield. Nas na Riogh put a gap of five points between the teams at half- time, maximizing their possession. Half time score Nas na Riogh 0.09 Moorefield 0.04.
The dynamic Shannon Doheny scored an early goal for the Naas side at the start of the second half. A further two goals in close succession came from Amy Hyland and Chloe Farrell to stretch their lead. Moorefield never gave up and to their credit battled to the end. After a long stoppage due to injuries, Moorefield scored four points and were deprived of two certain goal chances due to the alert Nas na Riogh keeper Amy Creaton.
Aisling Breslin linked up well with Saoirse Ferguson and Ciara Brown in the full back line. Briona Hoban distributed the ball very well in the centre back position and set up many attacks with Aisling Gralton and Mairead Drewitt. Orla White and Aoibhinn
Woods stood strong in the middle. All of the forwards worked hard – Amy Hyland was another prolific scorer while Chelsea Crowe, Chloe Farrell, Niamh Bergin and Aine Cummins were all rewarded with scores for their efforts. Eliza Kelly and Ciara Conaty excelled for Moorefield. The final score was Nas na Riogh 3.13 Moorefield 0.09.

Scorers for Nas na Riogh – Shannon Doheny 1.03, Amy Hyland 1.02, Chelsea Crowe 0.05, Chloe Farrell 1.0, Aine Cummins 0.02, Niamh Bergin 0.01 Scorers for Moorefield –

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs