2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

9 of Dublin's All-Ireland winning team in line-up for Lidl League opener against Donegal

DUBLIN manager Mick Bohan has announced his starting 15 for Sunday’s Lidl National League Division 1 opener away to Donegal. 

9 players who started last September’s TG4 All-Ireland senior final victory over Mayo are included from the start, with regular forwards Nicole Owens and Sinead Aherne on the bench as Bohan runs the rule over his panel. 

Ciara Trant, Martha Byrne, Leah Caffrey, Niamh Collins, Lauren Magee, Olwen Carey, Carla Rowe, Lyndsey Davey and Niamh McEvoy are the nine players who lined out from the start against Mayo. 

Donegal manager Maxi Curran has also released his starting line-up, with Karen Guthrie captaining the team from right-half-forward. 

TG4 All-Star sisters Ciara and Niamh Hegarty are named at centre back and centre forward respectively.

Dublin: Ciara Trant (St Brigids); Martha Byrne (Cuala), Katie Murray (Clontarf), Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog); Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Muireann Ni Scanaill (Fingallians), Niamh Collins (Foxrock-Cabinteely); Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis); Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes); Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters), Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire). 

Donegal: Laura Gallagher (Glenswilly); Treasa Doherty (Carndonagh), Nicole McLaughlin (Termon), Olive McCafferty (Termon); Anna Marie McGlynn (Glenfin), Ciara Hegarty (Moville), Aoife McDonnell (Naomh Conaill); Katy Herron (Glenfin), Emer Gallagher (Termon); Karen Guthrie (Glenfin), Niamh Hegarty (Moville), Blathnaid McLoughlin (Moville); Bridget Gallagher (Termon), Yvonne Bonner (Glenfin), Sarah Jane McDonald (Moville). 

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs