Dublin Ladies make 4 changes for Laois match

Ladies make 4 changes to team


Dublin Senior Ladies Team make 4 changes to the team that beat
Kildare in their last Championship match on May 22nd for this
Sunday’s Leinster Championship match against Laois.

Ballyboden trio, Sorcha Farrelly, Martina Farrell and Gemma Fay
return to the Dublin defence for their first Championship game
of the season. There are also positional changes in defence with
Avril Cluxton moving from Left corner back to Full Back with Louise
Kidd moving to the Half Back Line and Louise Keegan moving from
right to left corner back.

In Attack, Na Fianna’s Mary Nevin also makes her first Championship
start of the season replacing the injured Fiona Corcoran on the
Half Forward Line.

DUBLIN v Laois 26th June 2005, Stradbally 3pm

1. Cliodhna O’Connor Naomh Mearnog
2. Sorcha Farelly Ballyboden St Endas
3. Avril Cluxton Parnells
4. Louise Keegan St Brigids
5. Louise Kidd St Peregrines
6. Martina Farrell Ballyboden St Endas
7. Gemma Fay Ballyboden St Endas
8. Niamh McEvoy – captain – Parnells
9. Denise Masterson Ballymun Kickams
10. Bernie Finlay Na Fianna
11. Angie McNally Ballinteer St Johns
12. Mary Nevin Na Fianna
13. Louise Kelly Ballyboden St Endas
14. Sinead Ahern St Sylvesters
15. AN Other

Subs: 16. Emma Redmond Round Towers 17. Maria Kavangh Round Towers
18. Niamh Hurley Fingallians 19. Lyndsay Davey Skerries Harps
20. Karen Hopkins Ballyboden St Endas 21. Catherine Roche Round
Towers 22. Mary Nevin Na Fianna 23. Noelle Comyn Ballyboden St
Endas 24. Rachel Barrett Na Fianna 25. Siobhan Roy Skerries Harps
26. Joanne O’ Sullivan Ballyboden St Endas

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs