Dublin reach Leinster Minor Final

Dublin qualify for the Leinster Minor Final


Leinster minor championship semi-final Dublin 4-23 Meath 1-4

Dublin qualified for the Leinster final, following a comprehensive
victory over Meath in Boardsmill GAA club, Trim on Saturday 21st
April. Dublin opted to play with the wind advantage and scored
8 points before Meath registered their first point, a free from
full-forward, Caitriona O’Shaughnessy. Lyndsey Davey got Dublin’s
first goal on the 20th minute, and Noelle Healy added a second
just before half-time, to put Dublin firmly in the driving seat,
2-17 to 0-3. Two second half goals, from Davey and Fiona Hudson,
sealed the victory, and ensured Dublin’s place in the Leinster
minor final on the weekend of 12th/13th May.

Dublin: – Hannah Tyrrell (Round Towers Clondalkin), Sinead Goldrick
(Foxrock/Cabinteely), Shona Barrett (St Brigids), Ailish McKenna
(St Brigids), Natalia Hyland (Ballyboden St Endas), Amy Murphy
(St Marks), Sinead O’mahony (Skerries Harps), Niamh McEvoy (St
Sylvesters), Kim Flood (Clan na nGael), Fiona Hudson (Fingallians),
Amy Connolly (Foxrock/Cabinteely), Noelle Healy (St Brigids),
Sinead Cullen (Skerries Harps), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)
– captain, Deborah Geraghty (Castleknock)

Subs: Nora Kirby (Thomas Davis), Arlene Cushen (Na Fianna) for
N. Healy, Ciara Murphy (Foxrock/Cabinteely) for N McEvoy, Aoife
McGovern (Cuala) for N Hyland, Jenny May Finn (Scoil Ui Chonaill)
for A. Murphy, Katie Murphy (St Brigids) for L. Davey, Roisin
Morgan (Raheny), Denise McKenna (Fingallians), Emma Travers (St
Peregrines), Roisin Ryan (Ballyboden St Endas), Paula McGrath
(Ballyboden St Endas), Kate Hogan (Ballinteer St Johns), Nathalie
Behan (Round Towers Clondalkin), Sinead O’Donnell (Na Fianna),
Ashling Johnston (Croi Ro Naofa), Karen McGlynn (Skerries Harps)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs