Dublin take Leinster Minor Crown

Leinster Minor A title goes to Dublin


Dublin 2-13 Westmeath 1-6

Dublin retained the Leinster minor title, when they defeated
Westmeath in the Leinster final on Saturday 12th May 2007
in Clane GAA club. Westmeath, opting to play with the
significant breeze in the first half, raced into a 1-1
to 0-1 lead, when a Fiona Leavy free found the Dublin
net. However, Dublin then settled, and finished the half
2 points in front, with scores from Deborah Geraghty,
Noelle Healy & Lyndsey Davey.

Dublin then scored two goals within the first 10 minutes
of the second half, from Geraghty and Davey, and registered
6 unanswered points. Westmeath finished strongly but Dublin
held out, to retain their Leinster title. Dublin now play
Tyrone in the All-Ireland semi-final on the weekend of
July 7th/8th.

Dublin: – Hannah Tyrrell (Round Towers Clondalkin), Sinead
Goldrick (Foxrock/Cabinteely), Shona Barrett (St Brigids),
Ailish McKenna (St Brigids), Fiona Hudson (Fingallians),
Natalia Hyland (Ballyboden St Endas), Sinead O’Mahony
(Skerries Harps), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters), Kim Flood
(Clan na nGael), Noelle Healy (St Brigids), Amy Connolly
(Foxrock/Cabinteely), Ciara Murphy (Foxrock/Cabinteely)
Sinead Cullen (Skerries Harps), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries
Harps) – captain, Deborah Geraghty (Castleknock) Subs:
Nora Kirby (Thomas Davis), Amy Murphy (St Marks) for C
Murphy, Karen McGlynn (Skerries Harps) for F Hudson, Arlene
Cushen (Na Fianna) for S Cullen, Katie Murphy (St Brigids)
for A Murphy, Aoife McGovern (Cuala) for N McEvoy, Jenny
May Finn (Scoil Ui Chonaill) Denise McKenna (Fingallians),
Emma Travers (St Peregrines), Roisin Ryan (Ballyboden
St Endas), Paula McGrath (Ballyboden St Endas), Nathalie
Behan (Round Towers Clondalkin), Sinead O’Donnell (Na

Westmeath – T Thigh, E Marshell, D Keenan, R Dunne, J
Maher, J Rogers, S Brady, F Leavy, R Kearney, K McDermott,
E Killian, E Finn, G Fagan, E Morris, M McCormick

Referee – Ciaran Groome (Offaly)


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs