Foxrock-Cabinteely and Mourneabbey announce All-Ireland senior semi-final teams

TWO teams who are no strangers to the business end of the All-Ireland series clash at the semi-final stage.

Cork and Munster champions Mourneabbey are here for a fourth successive year, with Foxrock-Cabinteely preparing for a third semi-final on the trot.

Their paths have never crossed until now, however, as 2014 and 2015 runners-up Mourneabbey make the trip to face last year’s beaten finalists.

There’s plenty of inter-county talent on show from both sides, with All-Star nominated Doireann and Ciara O’Sullivan (a recipient last year) leading the Mourneabbey charge.

Fox-Cab have Dublin All-Ireland winners Sinéad Goldrick and Niamh Collins in their ranks, along with Westmeath’s Fiona Claffey, Laura Nerney from Laois and Kerry’s Ciara Murphy.

Throw-in at Bray Emmets is 3pm.



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs