Galway win the Connacht U-14 Blitz

Under-14 Blitz

Recently the Connacht under 14 Blitz was held
in Corofin Co Galway. A beautiful calm day sprinkled
with sunshine saw Mayo, Leitrim, Roscommon and
Galway do battle to capture the under 14 blitz
title. All teams played great enthusiastic clean
football and for those who travel were treated
to a superb days entertainment.

Galway and Mayo drew in the opening game but after
victories over Roscommon and Leitrim they again
faced one another in the final. Galway edged it
at half time but both sides were proud of their
first half performances. Galway showed strong
convection in the second half and pulled away
to be eventual winners.

Benny Fahy Connacht Chairman presented the cup
to Galway, in his speech he praised all the Counties
for the quality of football and the sportsmanship
the games were played in, he also thanked Corofin
Club for their help and refreshments.

under 14 Blitz winners Galway



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs