Here are the Cavan and Dublin teams for the 2018 All-Ireland U14 A final

THE scene is set for an eagerly-anticipated All-Ireland U14 A final between Cavan and Dublin, which will take place at the Lann Léire, Dunleer, Co. Louth on Saturday afternoon (2.0).

Ahead of the game, both counties have announced their starting line-ups.

For Cavan, this is just a second-ever All-Ireland U14 A decider, but they did win this competition in 2015.

Dublin, meanwhile, are chasing a first All-Ireland U14 A title since 2007, as they get ready for a seventh decider in the county’s history.

Winners in 2004, 2005 and 2007, Dublin are looking to claim victory in the competition for a fourth time in all.

Victors over Kerry at the semi-final stage, Dublin will face stiff opposition from Cavan, who dethroned 2017 All-Ireland champions Galway in their last-four clash.

Dublin team and squad: 

1 Molly O’Brien Fingallians
2 Amber Taylor Na Fianna
3 Jane McGurrin Beann Eadair
4 Alice Rudden Ballyboden St. Enda’s
5 Rachel Callery St. Annes
6 Lauren Caffrey St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh
7 Ellen O’Shea Beann Eadair
8 Erica Field Kilmacud Crokes
9 Leah Pidgeon St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh
10 Grace Smith Clontarf
11 Ava Lambe St Vincents
12 Niamh Crowley Fingallians
13 Shannon Russell Erins Isle
14 Ella Curtin St Brigids
15 Kate Donaghy Ballyboden St. Enda’s
16 Lauren Quane Erins Isle
17 Hazel Prior Naomh Barróg
18 Hannah Byrne Ballyboden St. Enda’s
19 Olivia Mohan Clan Na Gael Fontenoy
20 Emma Kennedy Thomas Davis
21 Anú Ni Mhurigheasa Ballinteer St John’s
22 Molly Egan Foxrock-Cabinteely
23 Alex Meehan Parnells
24 Annabelle Timothy St. Finians Swords
25 Elise Kerrigan Foxrock-Cabinteely
26 Ella Connolly St Brigids
27 Sophie McIntyre Lucan Sarsfields
28 Sinéad Daly Lucan Sarsfields
29 Jade Riordan Thomas Davis
30 Zoe O’Brien St Brigids

Cavan team and squad: 

1 Emma Mulvaney Ballyhaise
2 Sophie Daly St. Finbars
3 Maeve Young Killygarry
4 Ava McCaul Kingscourt
5 Aisling McEnroe Castlerahan/Denn
6 Christine Charters Crosserlough
7 Aoibhe Conaty Castlerahan/Denn
8 Letiza Sheridan Gowna
9 Ellyanna Madden Gowna
10 Gemma Beatty Belturbet
11 Catherine Aherne Drumgoon
12 Abbi Connors Knockbride
13 Emma Comiskey Killygarry
14 Áine Smith Crosserlough
15 Aisling Doughty Cuchulainns
16 Katie Shaeanon Killygarry
17 Bonnie McKiernan Lacken
18 Dearhbla Brady Killygarry
19 Ava O’Neill Ballymachugh
20 Lucy Crowe Lacken
21 Meave Masterson Cornafean
22 Tara McAnenna Drumlane
23 Siog Reilly Arva/Killeshandra
24 Kayley McDonald Bailieboro
25 Aoife Young Cornafean
26 Emma Keogan Lacken
27 Marie Smith Castlerahan/Denn
28 Grace O’Reilly M/connaught/Mnugent
29 Laura O’Donnell Shannon Gaels
30 Joanne Fitzpatrick Shannon Gaels

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs