Here are the Cavan and Tipperary teams for the Lidl NFL Division 2 final

THIS should be a Lidl NFL Division 2 final to savour.

Cavan, beaten finalists against Westmeath after a replay in 2017, are back in the final, where they’ll face last year’s Division 3 winners Tipperary.

Both teams came through their semi-finals in impressive fashion, as Cavan saw off group table-toppers Waterford, while Tipp were performing heroics of their own by coming from a long way back to pip Armagh.

The scene is set for a potential thriller at Parnell Park on Sunday, and the game will have a 2pm throw-in.

Cavan manager James Daly and his Tipperary counterpart Shane Ronayne have announced their teams for the tie.

Cavan team: 

1 Evelyn Baugh Lurgan
2 Rachael Doonan Templeport
3 Laura Fitzpatrick St Finbars
4 Joanne Moore Lacken
5 Sinéad Greene Templeport
6 Mona Sheridan Mullahoran
7 Neasa Byrd Crosserlough
8 Catherine Dolan Lurgan
9 Donna English Arva
10 Gráinne McGlade Arva
11 Bronagh Sheridan Drumlane
12 Aisling Sheridan Mullahoran
13 Roisín O Keefe Lacken
14 Aisling Maguire Templeport
15 Ciara Finnegan Crosserlough

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick Ballymacarbry
2 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan
3 Maria Curley Templemore
4 Emma Buckley Cahir
5 Bríd Condon Aherlow
6 Samantha Lambert (c) Ardfinnan
7 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus
8 Jennifer Grant Brian Borus
9 Gillian O’Brien Moyle Rovers
10 Mairéad Morrissey Brian Borus
11 Aisling McCarthy Cahir
12 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
13 Orla O’Dwyer Boherlahan
14 Aishling Moloney Cahir
15 Róisín Howard Cahir

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs