Here are the Cork, Dublin, Cavan and Galway teams for the All-Ireland minor A semi-finals

Saturday June 30:

All-Ireland Minor A semi-finals

Cavan v Galway; Moate, Westmeath, 2pm.

Cavan haven’t contested an All-Ireland minor A final since 1980 but are potentially just an hour away from ending that long wait for another decider.

But they’re against Galway, runners-up last year and aiming to reach the final for the fifth time in six years.

Cavan will call upon a number of players who landed the Lidl All-Ireland Post-Primary Schools A title earlier this year, including Muireann Cusack, who scored two goals in that final against Loreto Clonmel.

But Galway have a strong team of their own and at full-forward, Andrea Trill is a player of rich attacking quality.

Cork v Dublin; MacDonagh Park, Nenagh, 3.15pm.

Cork are the holders and aiming for a fourth successive All-Ireland minor A title this year.

And there’s a healthy number of survivors from the team that landed three-in-a-row last year.

Cork’s side includes Fiona Keating, who was the TG4 Munster Young Player of the Year in 2017, while Emma Cleary is daughter of team manager and former Cork All-Ireland winner John.

But Dublin won’t be short on confidence after landing an eighth successive Leinster title.

Dublin had a really good spread of scorers against Meath and Laura Carthy bagged 1-2 on the day, and forms one-third of an inside line that also includes excellent forwards Caoimhe O’Connor and Kate Sullivan.

Cork team: 

1 Sarah Murphy Bride Rovers
2 Katie Horgan Knocknagree
3 Clare O’Shea Beara
4 Rachel Sheehan Passage West
5 Georgia Gould Kinsale
6 Sarah Leahy Aghada
7 Jennifer Murphy Kinsale
8 Ciara McCarthy St. Valentines
9 Eve Mullins Rockban
10 Laura O’Mahony O’Donovan Rossa
11 Emma Cleary Eire Og
12 Rachel Murphy Bantry Blues
13 Ellie Jack Mourneabbey
14 Katie Quirke Bride Rovers
15 Fiona Keating Courcey Rovers

Dublin team:



Aine Ryan Naomh Barrog
2 Laura Dempsey Fingallians
3 Eimear Loughlin Cuala
4 Faye O’Connell Bell Foxrock Cabinteely
5 Hannah Leahy Scoil Ui Chonaill
6 Erin Healy O’Dwyers
7 Lisa Davies Foxrock Cabinteely
8 Sarah Fagan Clontarf
9 Jodi Egan Foxrock Cabinteely
10 Niamh Hetherton Clontarf
11 Rachel Brennan St Peregrines
12 Grainne O’Driscoll Cuala
13 Kate Sullivan St Sylvesters
14 Caoimhe O’Connor Clontarf
15 Laura Carthy St Maurs

Cavan team: 

1 Roisin Reilly Gowna
2 Aine Brady Cornafean
3 Aine Mc Govern Shannon Gaels
4 Eimear McEnroe castlerahan/denn
5 Zara Fay Drumlane
6 Ruth Gilsenan mountnugent/munterconnaught
7 Katie Mulligan Ballymachugh
8 Michaela Fitzpatrick Drumlane
9 Emma McCabe mountnugent/munterconnaught
10 Aishling Gilsenan mountnugent/munterconnaught
11 Lauren McVeety Crosserlough
12 Niamh Keenaghan Knockbride
13 Muireann Cusack crosserlough
14 Shanise Fitzsimons castlerahan/denn
15 Erin Longair Drumlane

Galway team: 

1 Karen Connolly Corofin
2 Leah Pettit Kilkerrin/Clonberne
3 Maeve Flanagan Kilkerrin/Clonberne
4 Chelsie Crowe Annaghdown
5 Kate Geraghty Tuam Cortoon
6 Laura Ahearne Naomh Mhuire
7 Lynsey Noone (C) Kilkerrin/Clonberne
8 Shauna Boyle St. Marys Killererin
9 Aoife Coen Corofin
10 Aoife Molloy St. Furseys
11 Chloe Miskell Kilkerrin/Clonberne
12 Amy Coen Corofin
13 Lorraine Meehan Dunmore McHales
14 Andrea Trill Claregalway
15 Molly Hynes Maigh Culinn


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs