Here are the Leitrim and Sligo teams for Sunday's TG4 Connacht Intermediate Championship clash

TG4 Connacht IFC – Sligo v Leitrim; Tourlestrane (11.0) Sunday May 12:


Sligo suffered defeat to Meath last weekend in the Lidl NFL Division 3 Final.

The Yeats County now face a quick turnaround as they gear up for their championship opener with Leitrim.

A slot in the Final is on offer for the winners here, and while Sligo have some injury concerns, including goalkeeper Noelle Gormley and captain Jacqui Mulligan, they’ll still start as favourites.

Leitrim will present dangerous opposition, however, and they’re back in Championship action this year after opting out in 2018.

Sligo reached the last four of the All-Ireland series last year, but they’ll hope to first of all wrestle back the Connacht crown from holders Roscommon.

Leitrim team: 

1 Michelle Monaghan St Francis
2 Clare Owens St Joseph’s
3 Louise Maguire St Joseph’s
4 Karen Connolly Glencar Manorhamilton
5 Aine Heslin St Joseph’s
6 Shannen O’Rourke St Joseph’s
7 Aoife Gilmartin Glencar Manorhamilton
8 Eilish O’Dowd Sean O’Heslin’s
9 Laura O’Dowd Sean O’Heslin’s
10 Carla Le Guen Aughawillan
11 Michelle Heslin St Joseph’s
12 Edel Kelly Dromahair
13 Carmel McGovern St Joseph’s
14 Vivienne Egan Annaduff
15 Bronagh O’Rourke St Joseph’s

Sligo team: 

1 Noelle Gormley St Nathys
2 Aoife Morrisroe Shamrock Gaels
3 Michelle Mc Namara Drumcliffe/Rosses Point
4 Jacqui Mulligan St Farnans
5 Nicola Brennan Tourlestrane
6 Bernice Byrne Geevagh
7 Ann Marie Coleman St Nathys
8 Ruth Goodwin Coolera/Strandhill
9 Sinead Regan Drumcliffe/Rosses Point
10 Lauren Boles St. Michaels
11 Ciara Gorman St Nathys
12 Sinead Naughton Eoghan Rua
13 Katie Walsh Tourlestrane
14 Emma Keavney St. Patricks
15 Lisa Casey Eastern Harps

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs