John West Féile Peil na nÓg Draw

The draw for the 2016 John West Féile Peil na nÓg took place last week in Kerry where counties found out who will be their host clubs for the competition. The South Munster Féile will be hosted by teams from Kerry, North Cork and West Limerick and will be the largest Féile ever held with 90 of the 250 teams being Girls teams.

John West Féile Peile na nÓg_Full Colour-2016-V2

It is the first time Féile Peil na nÓg will be in Kerry since 1994, which was the first year of Ladies Football involvement. The president at the time was Helen O’Rourke and the winning trainer was Pat Quill with Shelmalier (Wexford) winning, beating Beaufort (Kerry) in the final.

The girls section of Féile will be seperated into six divisions consisting of 5 groups of 16 and 1 group of 10. There will be a Cup and a Shield Final for each of the 6 divisions with finals taking place in Kerry, North Cork and West Limerick. Clubs will play 2 matches on Friday evening and will then play their own host on Saturday morning before progressing to either the Divisional Shield or Cup competitions. Semi-finals will then be played on Sunday morning and will be followed by the finals.

The Draw placed the representatives from the visiting counties with their host clubs and although the identity of all the representatives from each of the counties is yet to be decided they now know where they will be based once they clinch qualification for the tournament.


 Group A Dublin Carrigaline  Cork
  Wicklow Nemo Rangers  Cork
 Group B Meath Éire Óg  Cork
New York Rathmore Kerry
 Group C Galway Passage West  Cork
  Mayo Douglas  Cork
 Group D Cork Chorca Dhuibhne Kerry
Westmeath Southern Gaels  Kerry
Division 2
Visiting Club Visiting Counties Host Club Host County
 Group A Kilkenny Abbeydorney  Kerry
  Tipperary Ballymacelligott  Kerry
 Group B Monaghan Mallow  Cork
  Armagh Banteer  Cork
 Group C Laois Listowel Emmets  Kerry
  Cavan Castleisland Desmonds  Kerry
 Group D Offaly Milltown/Listry  Kerry
  Kildare Laune Rangers  Kerry
Division 3
Visiting Club Visiting Counties Host Club Host County
 Group A Donegal Mungret St Pauls  Limerick
  Waterford Old Mill  Limerick
 Group B Roscommon Mourneabbey  Cork
  Wexford Knocknagree  Cork
 Group C Tyrone Monaleen  Limerick
  Down Feonagh castlemahon  Limerick
 Group D Clare Legion  Kerry
  Limerick Austin Stacks  Kerry















Division 4
Visiting Club Visiting Counties Host Club Host County
 Group A New York B Glenflesk  Kerry
  Carlow Inbhearr Sceine Gaels  Kerry
 Group B Longford Kilshannig  Cork
  Sligo Kanturk  Cork
 Group C Derry Drom Broadford  Limerick
  Antrim Fr Caseys  Limerick
 Group D Louth John Mitchels  Kerry
  Leitrim Currow Kerry
Division 5
Visiting Club Visiting Counties Host Club Host County
 Group A Dublin B Kilcummin  Kerry
  Clare B Beaufort  Kerry
 Group B Tyrone B Monagea  Limerick
  Westmeath B St Senans  Limerick
Group C Antrim B Dr. Crokes Kerry
  Carlow B Fossa Kerry
Group D Waterford B Kerin O’Rahillys Kerry
  Galway B Ballyduff/Beale Kerry
Division 6 (13-a-side)
Visiting Club Visiting Counties Host Club Host County
London Na Gaeil  Kerry
  Scotland Finuge/St Senans  Kerry
Cavan B Scartaglin  Kerry
  Lancashire Cromane Kerry
  Armagh B Castlegregory  Kerry

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs