Kildare and Roscommon reveal teams for Sunday's All-Ireland Minor B final

KILDARE and Roscommon meet on Sunday in Moate, county Westmeath, to determine the 2018 All-Ireland minor B champions (2pm).

Roscommon are back in the B final for the second year on the trot, having lost out to Meath in last year’s final.

Roscommon have won this competition previously, back in 2009 when they defeated Tipperary, and they will go into the final with plenty of confidence.

In their recent semi-final, Roscommon needed a late goal to secure a dramatic 5-6 to 1-16 victory over Antrim, as just two points separated the sides at the final whistle.

For Kildare, this is a very first All-Ireland Minor B final, and it’s a day to savour for the Lilywhites.

Kildare were All-Ireland U16 B finalists last year and their minors recently captured the A title in Leinster, before losing out narrowly to Kerry after extra-time in the recent semi-final.

With Tipperary GAA legend Michael ‘Babs’ Keating and former jockey Johnny Murtagh, father of Kildare player Lauren, watching on from the stands, the Lilywhites beat Waterford in Nenagh at the semi-final stage, running out one-point winners on a 0-18 to 2-11 scoreline.

Kildare and Roscommon have released their team-sheets ahead of Sunday’s game.

Kildare team: 

1 Ciara Farrell St Laurences
2 Ciara Regan Moorefield
3 Lara Gilbert Kildangan
4 Emily Birch Leixlip
5 Hazel McLoughlin Eadestown
6 Lauren Murtagh Milltown
7 Ali Cullen Maynooth
8 Molly Aspel Kilcullen
9 Lara Curran Milltown
10 Claire Nugent Sallins
11 Neasa Dooley (Capt) Castledermot
12 Aislinn Dooley Suncroft
13 Molly Dagg Leixlip
14 Nanci Murphy Kilcullen
15 Leah Hayes Round Towers
16 Cliodhna Malone Milltown
17 Leah McCormack Sallins
18 Joanne Deay Clane
19 Eve Kehoe Suncroft
20 Emma Doolan Ballykelly
21 Kelly O’Brien Monasterevin
22 Ciara Downey St Laurences
23 Aine Ni Raghallaigh Eadestown
24 Megan Troy Suncroft
25 Carla Ennis Suncroft
26 Christine Donagher Athy
27 Alana Baker Ballykelly
28 Niamh Doran Moorefield
29 Eabhinn Grimes Confey
30 Sarah Doyle Leixlip
Manager Gavan Doyle
Mentors Wayne Freeman
Brian Willis
F.L.O Katie Willis
Strengh & Conditioning Kieran Lambe
Physio Ali McCann
Captain’s Name Neasa Dooley (Capt)


Roscommon team: 

1 Sasha Lavin Western Gaels
2 Aoife McLoughlin St. Barrys
3 Kelley Colgan Clann na nGael
4 Emma Kildea Clann na nGael
5 Megan Kelly Clann na nGael
6 Shauna Fleming Michael Glaveys
7 Jennifer Brennan St. Faithleachs
8 Sarah McVeigh St. Barrys
9 Sarah Scally St. Faithleachs
10 Kate Nolan St. Brigids
11 Louise Brady St. Marys
12 Ellen Irwin St. Faithleachs
13 Aimee O’Connor St. Dominics
14 Sinéad Glennon Boyle
15 Aoife Gavin St. Dominics
16 Maire Kelly St. Faithleachs
17 Mikeala McHugh Kilglass Gaels
18 Kara Earle Clann na nGael
19 Chloe Finan Castlerea
20 Ciara Corcoran St. Dominics
21 Áine Mullins Boyle
22 Amy Malone St. Croans
23 Sorcha Casey St. Dominics
24 Lauren Curran St. Brigids
25 Caoimhe McIntyre St. Dominics
26 Niamh McNamara Ballinameen
27 Eva Lavin Western Gaels
28 Alanna Hanmore Castlerea
29 Kate McPhillips St. Faithleachs
30 Aisling Walsh St. Dominics
Management Team Name  Club
Manager: Ollie Colgan Clann na nGael
Mentors: Jennifer Higgins Western Gaels
Mentors: Laura Fleming St. Ciarans
Mentors: Fiona McVeigh St. Barrys
Mentors: Shane Curran St. Brigids
Mentors: David O’Connor St. Dominics
Physio: Martina Freyne Western Gaels
Captain Name Shauna Fleming Michael Glaveys


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs