Laois star Mo Nerney wins ZuCar Golden Boot award!

LAOIS star Mo Nerney has claimed the ZuCar Golden Boot award for 2022 – the prize on offer for the leading scorer in the TG4 All-Ireland Championships.

Nerney’s tally of 5-31 (46 points) was good enough to hold off the challenge of Fermanagh sharpshooter Eimear Smyth, who finished with 5-27 (42 points).

Nerney can now celebrate another landmark career achievement, following on from her county’s TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate Final victory over Wexford at Croke Park on July 31.

Smyth started last Saturday’s TG4 All-Ireland Junior Final replay 11 points adrift of Nerney and while she produced another outstanding individual display, registering five of her seven points from play, it wasn’t enough for Smyth to reel in Nerney.

Kerry’s Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh finished in third place and the as the Senior Championship’s leading scorer with a total of 4-24 (36 points).

Winner Mo Nerney was joined in the top 10 by Laois team-mates Erone Fitzpatrick (6th) and Emma Lawlor (10th).

Mo will receive her award in the coming weeks, along with the winner of the ZuCar Golden Glove award for 2022.

Details on how you can vote for your ZuCar Golden Glove winner will be revealed soon.

ZuCar Golden Boot – Top 10 

    1. Mo Nerney (Laois) 5-31 (46 points)
    2. Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh) 5-27 (42)
    3. Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry) 4-24 (36)
    4. Aisling Murphy (Wexford) 8-11 (35)
    5. Caitriona Murray (Wexford) 5-14 (29)
    6. Erone Fitzpatrick (Laois) 4-15 (27)
    7. Fidelma Marrinan (Clare) 2-21 (27)
    8. Sara Doyle (Carlow) 1-23 (26)
    9. Doireann O’Sullivan (Cork) 2-20 (26)
    10. Emma Lawlor (Laois) 3-15 (24)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs