Leitrim and Roscommon announce teams for TG4 Connacht Intermediate semi-final

THERE’S just one adult inter-county game in the TG4 Championship down for decision this weekend.

On Sunday, Leitrim and Roscommon battle it out for a spot in the TG4 Connacht Intermediate Final against Sligo on June 23.

Sligo qualified for the decider by virtue of their victory over Leitrim last weekend, but there’s a second chance for the Wild Rose county when they meet holders Roscommon at Páirc Naomh Mhuire in Carrick-on-Shannon at 2pm on Sunday (May 19).

Both counties have announced their starting teams for the game.

Leitrim team: 

1 Michelle Monaghan St Francis
2 Clare Owens St Joseph’s
3 Louise Maguire St Joseph’s
4 Edel Shanley Aughawillan
5 Shannen O’Rourke St Joseph’s
6 Aine Heslin St Joseph’s
7 Karen Connolly Glencar Manorhamilton
8 Eilish O’Dowd Sean O’Heslin’s
9 Aoife Gilmartin Glencar Manorhamilton
10 Laura O’Dowd Sean O’Heslin’s
11 Sarah McLoughlin Sean O’Heslin’s
12 Edel Kelly Dromahair
13 Carla Le Guen Aughawillan
14 Vivienne Egan Annaduff
15 Michelle Heslin St Joseph’s

Roscommon team:

1 Helena Cummins Michael Glavey’s
2 Honor Ennis St Ciaran’s
3 Amanda McLoone Garrycastle, Westmeath
4 Megan Kelly Clann na nGael
5 Alice Kelly Kilbride
6 Tess Murtagh Shannon Gaels
7 Sorcha Bruen Shannon Gaels
8 Sinéad Kenny St Croan’s
9 Laura Fleming St Ciaran’s
10 Siobhán Tully Kilbride
11 Alanna Hanmore Castlerea
12 Natalie McHugh Kilglass Gaels
13 Rebecca Finan Éire Óg
14 Jenny Higgins Western Gaels
15 Rachel Fitzmaurice St Ciaran’s


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs