Longford's O’Kane is victorious at the John West Féile na n-Óg Skill Stars

Congratulations to all the LGFA John West Féile na n-Óg Skill Stars Competitors who competed in The National Skills Star Challenge which took place on Saturday, June 10th in the National Games Development Centre in Abbotstown, Dublin.


Melissa O’Kane from St Brigid’s Gaels, Longford came first with a time of 67.04 and highest score of 90 and had come in 2nd place in last year’s competition!

Orla Hennessy from Timahoe, Laois was in second place with a time of 61.65 and a score of 85.

Emma Kane from Kilmacud Crokes, Dublin was in third place with a time of 64.44 and a score of 85.

10 June 2017; First-place finisher Melissa O’Kane, second from left, from St Brigid’s Gaels GAA Club, Co Longford, pictured alongside second place finisher Orla Hennessy, left, from Timahoe Ladies GAA Club, Co Laois, and third place finisher Emma Kane, third from left, from Kilmacud Crokes GAA Club, Co Dublin, and Monaghan footballer Eimear McAnespie, after winning the girls football competition at the John West Skills Day in the National Sports Campus on Saturday 10th June.

County                       Name                          Club

Armagh                       Maeve Lennon            Derrynoose

Carlow                         Rachel O’Brien           Ballinkillen/Newtown

Cavan                          Ciara Boylan               Crosserough

Clare                           Ciara Moore               Wolfe Tones Na Sionna

Cork                            Anna Ryan                  Mourneabbey

Derry                           Sara Lagan                  Ballinacreen

Dublin                        Emma Kane              Kilmacud Crokes

Kildare                        Niamh Mortell            Celbridge

Laois                           Orla Hennessy          Timahoe Ladies

Limerick                     Caoimhe McCarthy    Dromcollogher/Broadford

Longford                    Melissa O’Kane        St Brigid’s Gaels

Meath                          Anna Wogan               Seneschelstown

Monaghan                   Leah Cunningham      Donaghmoyne

Offaly                         Kiah Farrelly              Edenderry

Roscommon                Casey O’Neill             Clann na nGael

Tipperary                    Ciara Ryan                  Arravale Rovers

Westmeath                  Cailín Raleigh             Killucan

Wexford                      Sinead Kirwan            Glynn Barntown

Wicklow                     Shóna Byrne               Tinahely

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs