Mayo and Tipperary teams revealed for All-Ireland U14 B final

MAYO and Tipperary will battle it out for All-Ireland U14 B glory on Sunday at Duggan Park, Ballinasloe.

These counties have met previously in the All-Ireland U14 B final, back in 2008 when Mayo proved victorious.

In their All-Ireland semi-final against Westmeath, Tipperary enjoyed a hugely impressive 6-14 to 2-6 victory in Banagher.

It was a much tighter affair in Kinnegad as Mayo booked their place in the final, with a narrow 2-10 to 3-6 win against Antrim.

Tipperary can boast an excellent recent record in the All-Ireland U14 B competition, as they were winners in 2016, 2015 and 2011.

Mayo, who have been prominent in the A grade in recent years, won their only All-Ireland U14 B title ten years ago, in that aforementioned fixture against Tipperary.

Mayo team and squad: 

1 Amy Mahon Charlestown
2 Ciara Durkan Knockmore
3 Amy Dunleavy Swinford Killasser
4 Nikita Tighe Ballyhaunis
5 Cushla Ruane Moy Davitt
6 Keira Tuohy Kilmoremoy
7 Laura Haran Swinford Killasser
8 Niamh O’Malley Burishoole
9 Ciara Nyland Davitt’s
10 Sinéad Walsh CL McHale Rovers
11 Milly Sherridan Kilmoremoy
12 Lilian Keane St Mary’s Aghamore
13 Ava McGahon Moy Davitt
14 Clara Barrett Kiltane
15 Alannah Devereux The Neale
16 Ruth Gibbons Louisburgh
17 Kayleigh McLoughlin Burishoole
18 Maria Hughes Moy Davitt
19 Niamh Duffy St Mary’s Aghamore
20 Caitlin Henry Swinford Killasser
21 Sorcha McCarney Westport
22 Laura Moran Westport
23 Jenna Mortimer Holymount
24 Danielle Brennan Swinford Killasser
25 Coleen Gavin Swinford Killasser
26 Clodagh Keane Knockmore
27 Gráinne Phillips Kilmovee Shamrock’s
28 Erin Ferguson Kilmoremoy
29 Leah O’Grady Charlestown
30 Sarah McNamara Achill

Tipperary team and squad: 

1 Lia Coady Sliabh na mBan
2 Kate Burke Fethard
3 Niamh Dunne Moyne Templetuohy
4 Aoife Dwyer Thurles Sarsfields
5 Nora Martin Sliabh na mBan
6 Aisling Ryan Brian Borus
7 Kelly Ryan Fethard
8 Neassa Towey Templemore
9 Kate McGrath Holycross Ballycahill
10 Clara English Ardfinnan
11 Kate Moore Moyle Rovers
12 Niamh Costigan Cahir
13 Eimear Looby Aherlow
14 Sara Finnane Galtee Rovers
15 Saoirse Keating Clonmel Commercials
16 Molly O’Dwyer Moycarkey Borris
17 Mia Corcoran Sliabh na mBan
18 Ally Ryan Sliabh na mBan
19 Helen Cleere Moyne Templetuohy
20 Kate Flannery Galtee Rovers
21 Kate Delaney Templemore
22 Tamara O’Leary Clerihan
23 Lauren Boland O’Reilly Sliabh na mBan
24 Katie O’Dwyer Slieve Felim Raperees
25 Nia Donovan Arravale Rovers
26 Jess Glesson Fethard
27 Chloe Gunn Mullinahone
28 Grainne O’Donnell Clerihan
29 Abi Ryan Ballyporeen
30 Abby Noonan Cahir

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs