Mayo and Westmeath teams announced for Sunday's Lidl NFL Division 1 tie

MAYO and Westmeath have announced their starting line-ups for Sunday’s Lidl National Football League Division 1 start. 

Mayo, under Peter Leahy’s management, will be without Cora Staunton, who’s in Australia, while Martha Carter and Yvonne Byrne have yet to declare their intentions for the 2018 campaign. 

Westmeath gained promotion from Division 2 last year and Leahy is a native of the Lake County, and former team manager there. 

Mayo team: 

  Player s Name  Club 
1 Rachel Kearns CL McHale Rovers
2 Eilish Ronayne Davitts
3 Sarah Tierney Hollymount
4 Orla Conlon Castlebar Mitchels
5 Marie Corbett Carnacon
6 Noirin Moran Westport
7 Doireann Hughes Carnacon
8 Clodagh McMenamon  Burrishoole
9 Fiona McHale Carnacon
10 Aileen Gilroy St Brigids
11 Sinead Cafferkey Kilmovee
12 Daniella Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels
13 Niamh Kelly  Moy Davitts
14 Emma Needham Louisburg
15 Grace Kelly Moy Davitts

Westmeath team: 

  Player s Name  Club 
1 Karen Walsh Milltown
2 Rachel Dillon Milltown
3 Amie Giles Coralstown/Kinnegad
4 Marguerite O’Connor Tyrrellspass
5 Laura Brennan Garrycastle
6 Jennie Rogers Milltown
7 Fiona Coyle Rochfortbridge
8 Karen Mc Dermott Rochfortbridge
9 Johanna Maher Tyrrellspass
10 Kelly Boyce Jordan Milltown
11 Maud Annie Foley Coralstown/Kinnegad
12 Fiona Claffey Foxrock Cabinteely
13 Ciara Blundell St Lomans
14 Laura Walsh Na Fianna
15 Ruth O’Connor Killucan


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs