MMI Interprovincials Fixtures and Squads

The MMI Interprovincial Championships take place this Saturday in Monaghan Harps when Connacht, Munster and Ulster contest the coveted prize.

Ulster will be hoping to become the longest reigning Interprovincial champions as they hope to make it a 6th title in a row. They boast a very strong squad as they defend their title with ace forwards Yvonne McMonaghle, Geraldine McLaughlin, Aisling Doonan, Ciara McAnespie and Caoimhe Mohan amongst the attacking talent in the champions squad. They are equally strong at the back with Linda Martin playing in goals and more excellent players like Ciara Hegarty, Neamh Woods and Sharon Courtney amongst their defensive unit.

Ulster Squad:


Munster will hope to bridge a six year gap to their last interprovincial championship when they take the field at 11am in Monaghan Harps. They will be backboned by 10 of the newly crowned Lidl Division 1 champions, Cork with the likes of Martina O’Brien, Marie Ambrose, Roisín Phelan and Eimead Scally amongst their number. The star studded team will also feature players of the class of Tipperary’s Aisling McCarthy and Aishiling Moloney, Aislinh Considine and Niamh O’Dea from Clare, the Murray sisters from Waterford and the likes of Sarah Houlihan and Louise Ní Muicheartaigh from Kerry.

Munster Squad:

It has been a case of ‘so close yet so far’ in the Interprovincial Championships for Connacht who have lost out in the final to Ulster in each of the last 4 years. However, they will come to Monaghan Harps boasting a squad that is more than capable of returning home with the crown. Aisling Tarpey is likely to line out in goal on a squad that is captained by Áine Seoighe from Galway. Sinead Burke, Joanne Cregg, Megan Glynn, Jenny Higgins, Stephanie O’Reilly, Noelle Gormley and Áine Tighe will be to the fore for the Western province. It is likely that a forward duo of Leitrim’s Tighe and Galway’s Roisin Leonard will carry much of the Galway scoring threat.

Connacht Squad:

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs