O Leary names his Dublin team to face Kerry


names his Dublin team to face Kerry in the Tg4
All Ireland Semi Final.

Dublin team manager John O’Leary has named the
side that will take on the girls from the Kingdom
in this week ends TG4 All Ireland Semi Final.
The former Dublin star has made just one change
to the starting fifteen that started the quarter
final versus Donegal.

In a surprise move 2001 All Star Louise Kelly
has been demoted to the bench with her place been
taken by Ashling McCormack from St Marks. McCormack
is an extremely pacey forward and following the
poor form shown by Dublin against the Ulster runners
up in the quarter final in which Dublin had to
rely on a last gasp goal from Angie McNally in
order to remain in the championship the Dublin
management will hope that McCormack inclusion
will strengthen the Dublin forward line.

However the vastly experienced Louise Kelly
is sure to feature at some stage in Saturday’s
semi final. Both Elaine Kelly (St Brigids)
and Lyndsay Davey (Skerries Harps) remain
on the starting team after being drafted in
as late replacements for the injured Katie
Joyce and Karen Hopkins versus Donegal. Both
Hopkins and Joyce are named in the replacements
as is the very experience Dublin and Naomh
Mearnog defender Orla Colreavy who has battled
hard to regain full fitness following a serious
knee injury.

Indeed the Dublin panel is extremely strong
this year with a vast amount of experience
both on the pitch and amongst the sub’s.

Captain Martina Farrell gets to grips with
Kerry’s Geraldine O’Shea in Last years TG4
All Ireland Senior Ladies Semi Final.

of the clashes on the pitch to look out for on
Saturday will be the tussle between Dublin’s full
back Noelle Comyn and Kerry’s scoring starlet
and presumably full forward Geraldine O’Shea the
winner of this battle will most likely determine
which of these old rivals makes it to Croke Park
on October 3rd.

Dublin v Kerry is the first of the two senior
TG4 All Ireland semi finals taking place this
Saturday September 11th in O’Moore Park Portlaoise,
throw in time 1.30pm. The second semi final Galway
v Mayo commences at 3.30pm with both games live
on TG4.

The Dublin v Kerry game will be broadcast live
on Newstalk 106FM along with live updates on FM104.
Dublin team v Kerry: Cliodhna O’Connor, Sorcha
Farrelly, Noelle Comyn, Maria Kavanagh, Louise
Keegan, Gemma Fay, Martina Farrell, Fiona Corcoran,
Elaine Kelly, Bernie Finlay. Lyndsay Davey, Ashling
McCormack, Angie McNally, Mary Nevin. The Dublin
Ladies Senior Team is proudly sponsored by the
Cuckoo’s Nest.



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs