Over 80 participants selected for LGFA’s ‘Leading Provincial Females’ Programmes

The successful applicants have been announced for the second roll out of the ‘Leading Provincial Females’ Programmes taking place in Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster.

The 87 participants selected hail from across 29 counties and will commence their leadership journeys at the end of September.

The Leading Provincial Females programme is designed for females aged 18+ interested in developing personally and also leading teams potentially through their role in the LGFA or the GAA.

There will be four programmes running consecutively – one in Connacht, Leinster, Ulster and Munster – with some sessions specific to each province and others bringing females together from across the provinces.

This is a joint initiative between the LGFA and GAA, with the women involved in many various roles in their clubs or counties from administration, coaching, officiating through to PR.

All participants will attend two core days, one at the start and one at the end of the programme, which will examine their leadership skills.

They are also required to attend a mid-point evening core session, again focusing on their leadership skills.

Finally, participants must complete at least two modules from themes across the four strands of coaching, officiating, administration and PR/Media between each of those dates, a minimum of four in total.

Participants may attend more than four modules in total if they wish but it is a minimum of two between each date.

The successful applicants will learn from experts in each area and the commencement of the programme is eagerly anticipated.

The participants selected are as follows:


Emily Bowens Dunmore MacHales Galway
Fiona Torrades Owenmore Gaels Galway
Vivienne Nee Carna Caiseal Galway
Elaine Goldrick Claregalway Galway
Sarah Conroy Maigh Cuilinn Galway
Rachel Forde Fr Griffins Eire Og Galway
Alana Ní Chuinneagáin Ballinasloe Galway
Noreen McKenzie Claregalway Galway
Laura Muldoon St Mary’s Sligo Mayo
Eilis Maloney Ballinrobe Mayo
Natasha Munnelly Kilmore Roscommon
Aine Keenan Castlerea St. Kevins Roscommon
Lorraine Farrell St Patrick’s Sligo Sligo



Name Club County
Jasmin Brennan Dowling Eire Og Carlow
Rosemary O’Hara Éire Óg Carlow
Leah Brady O’Dwyer’s Dublin
Eva Wolzok None Dublin
Ceri Rogers St Margaret’s Dublin
Louise Quinlan Fingal Ravens Dublin
Aimee Clarke Ballymun Kickhams Dublin
Orla Keeling Fingallians Dublin
Maria Curtis Uí Chinnéide Raheny Dublin
Áine McLaughlin St Finians Swords Dublin
Sinead McNeela Ballyboden St Enda’s Dublin
Denise Corcoran O’Dwyer’s Dublin
Fionnuala Murphy Whitehall Colmcille Dublin
Nicole Gorey Sallins Kildare
Gemma Carey Kilcullen Kildare
Jacqueline Hayes Kill Kildare
Emma Fox Barrow Gaels Kilkenny
Aine Lyng Barrow Gaels Kilkenny
Elaine Dempsey St Paul’s Laois
Mary Kiernan Ballymore Longford
Dawn Maguire Kilmessan Meath
Frances Daly Ballinamere/Durrow Offaly
Deirdreann Delaney St Joseph’s Ladies Westmeath
Aoife O’Brien Tyrrellspass Westmeath
Pauline Talbot Craanford Monaseed Wexford



Emma Carr Wolfe Tones Clare
Rosaleen O Brien Keelnameela Cork
Catherine Norris Killavullen Cork
Eucharia Gould Cobh Cork
Kathie Cummins Ballygarvan Cork
Michelle O’Keeffe Dromtarriffe Cork
Eimer Healy Bishopstown Cork
Hannah Healy Devlin Killarney Legion Kerry
Lucy Curran Waterville Kerry
Katrina Stack Laune Rangers Kerry
Emma McCarthy Austin Stacks Kerry
Marilyn Moynihan John Mitchels Kerry
Rebecca Mason Listowel Emmetts Kerry
Nora Fealey Laune Rangers Kerry
Mairead Finnegan Spa, Killarney Kerry
Maria Donoghue Ballinacurra Gaels Limerick
Elaine O’Mahony Galtee Gaels Limerick
Anne Delaney ABK Limerick
Patreece Ryan Ardfinnan Tipperary
Angelina Ryan Brian Boru Tipperary
Michelle Caplis Cappawhite Tipperary
Chantel Maher Roscrea Tipperary
Eileen Daly Tramore Waterford
Abbie Dunphy Tramore Waterford



Name Club County
Zoie Mc Auley Ciceam Ard Eoin Antrim
Leona Brown Patrick Pearses Antrim
Lynette Kelly St James Aldergrove Antrim
Stacey Maxwell O’Donnells Antrim
Louise Brady Naomh Seamas Antrim
Mairead McParland Carrickcruppen Armagh
Sinéad McMahon Highmoss Sarsfields Armagh
Lisa McClelland St Mary’s Granemore Armagh
Maureen Reynolds Wolfe Tones Armagh
Ann-Marie Nixon Wolfe Tones Armagh
Susan Brady Ballyhaise Cavan
Orla McGahan Cootehill Celtic Cavan
Danielle Hargan St Brigids Belfast Derry
Janey McCauley Moville Donegal
Laura Owens Liatroim Fontenoys Down
Lucy Connor Saul Down
Clare Mc Granaghan St Michael’s Magheralin Down
Catherine Pyers Annaclone Down
Julie Connolly Enniskillen Gaels Fermanagh
Michelle McDermott St Patrick’s Donagh Fermanagh
Marie Mc Carron Emyvale Ladies Monaghan
Christina Weldon Latton O’Rahilly Monaghan
Kathy Deery Donaghmoyne Monaghan
Lorraine O’Donnell Drumhowan Monaghan
Mairéad Conlon Duiche Neill, Benburb Tyrone


For further information, contact the LGFA’s National Development Officer, Niall Mulrine: niall.mulrine@lgfa.ie

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs