Participants Announced for First Leading Provincial Females Programmes

The successful applicants have been announced for the inaugural ‘Leading Provincial Females’ Programmes taking place in Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster. The participants selected come from across thirty counties and will commence their leadership journeys in September.

The Leading Provincial Females programme is designed for females aged 18+ interested in developing personally and also leading teams potentially through their role in LGFA or GAA. There will be four programmes running consecutively – one in Connacht, Leinster, Ulster and Munster with some sessions specific in the province and others bringing females together from across the provinces.

This is a joint initiative between the LGFA and GAA with the women involved in many various roles in their clubs or counties from administration, coaching, officiating through to PR.

All participants will attend two days, one at start and one at end of programme, which will examine their leadership skills. They must also attend a mid-point evening session again focusing on their leadership skills. Finally, participants must complete at least two modules from themes across the four strands of coaching, officiating, administration and PR/Media between each of those dates, minimum four in total.  Participants may attend more than four modules in total if they wish but it is a minimum of two between each date.

The successful applicants will learn from experts in each area and everyone involved is looking forward to this new programme.

The participants selected are as follows:


Connacht Aaliyah Clohessy St James’ LGFA Galway
Connacht Amy Hopkins The Neale Mayo
Connacht Anne Gilleran N/a Roscommon
Connacht Carol Boyle Bohola Moy Davitts Mayo
Connacht Caroline Walsh Knockmore Mayo
Connacht Claire Burke Naomh Mhuire Galway
Connacht Claire Cunningham Neale Mayo
Connacht Dervila Hurley Glinsk Galway
Connacht Edel de Paor Naomh Anna Leitir Móir Galway
Connacht Eilis Caslin Kilmore Roscommon
Connacht Eimile Gavin Claregalway Galway
Connacht Leah malone St Croans LGFA Roscommon
Connacht Leona Ruane Raheny GAA Mayo
Connacht Lisa Corish Balla Mayo
Connacht Lisa Flanagan Western Gaels Roscommon
Connacht Lorna McNicholas Claregalway Galway
Connacht Marian Mc Namara Islandeady LGFA Mayo
Connacht Olivia Flannery St.John’s Sligo
Connacht Rose Davis St. Patrick’s GAA Sligo
Connacht Saoirse Towey Kilmovee Shamrocks Mayo
Connacht Sarah O’Toole Cumann Peile Seamus O’Maille Uachtar Árd/ Oughterard GAA club Galway
Connacht Siobhán Ní Fhlatharta C.L.G An Spidéal Galway
Connacht Therese McIntyre St. Michael’s LGFA Galway
Leinster Allison Hickey Cuala GAA Dublin
Leinster Ann Marie Gibbons Thomastown Kilkenny
Leinster Anne Roche Old Leighlin Carlow
Leinster Bridget Corrigan Killoe Ladies/Killoe Óg Longford
Leinster Christine Flynn Kildangan/Nurney Kildare
Leinster Claire Byrne Hunterstown Rovers Louth
Leinster Deirdre Farry Man O’War GFC Dublin
Leinster Emily Jacob Harris Na Fianna Ladies Kildare
Leinster Fiona donovan Kilmacud Crokes Dublin
Leinster Leanne Doyle Cuala GAA Dublin
Leinster Louise Keane Meath
Leinster Martina Harding Portlaoise Carlow
Leinster Niamh Dobbs O’ Reilly Fenagh Carlow
Leinster Niamh Kirby Sullivan O’Dwyers GAA Club Dublin
Leinster Nicole Leonard Shandonagh Westmeath
Leinster Órla Casserly St Ultan’s Ladies Meath
Leinster Orla Cunningham Na Gaeil Óga/Our Ladys Island Dublin/Wexford
Leinster Orla Keeling Fingallians Dublin
Leinster Orla Whelan Edenderry Offaly
Leinster Patricia Monahan St Monica’s Dublin
Leinster Paula Finan Cill Oige Ladies Westmeath
Leinster Susan Ward Trinity Gaels Dublin
Leinster Valerie Herbert Kilcock LGFA Kildare
Leinster Yvonne Hennessy Timahoe Ladies Laois
Leinster Yvonne Quigley Kilkerley Emmets Louth
Munster Adele Gallagher Bishopstown GAA Cork
Munster Anna-Marie McCarthy Ballycastle Gaels Cork
Munster Anne Shine Carrigtwohill Cork
Munster Chloe McGrath St. Annes Waterford
Munster Clíodhna McCarthy Bishopstown Cork
Munster Clodagh Quinlan Southern Gaels Kerry
Munster Eimear Coffey Youghal Cork
Munster Fiona Kelly Kinsale Cork
Munster Hazel Davern St. Ailbes Limerick
Munster Helen Mckenna Ballinhassig Cork
Munster Janelle O’Callaghan Carrigtwohill Cork
Munster Karen Casey Banteer LGFA Cork
Munster Kate McGrath Kilrossanty/Brickies LFC Waterford
Munster Laura Daly Carrigtwohill Cork
Munster Laura fennell West Clare Gaels Clare
Munster Laura Nagle Ardfinnan Tipperary
Munster Liadh Carroll Fermoy LGFA Cork
Munster Lorraine Royle Clashmore/ Kinsalebeg Waterford
Munster Lynda Breen Oola Limerick
Munster Margaret Hannan Newcastle West Limerick
Munster Mary Bowen Erins Own Cork
Munster Olivia Fitzgerald St Senans Limerick
Munster Sharon Hegarty Listowel Emmetts Kerry
Munster Sheila O Connell Listowel emmets ladies Kerry
Munster Treasa Ryan Oola Limerick
Ulster Aoibhin Kiernan Ballymachugh Cavan
Ulster Aoife McDonnell Naomh Conaill Donegal
Ulster Bronagh King St. Brigid’s GAC Antrim
Ulster Caoimhe Megraw Lámh Dhearg Antrim
Ulster Catherine O’Hare Silverbridge Harps GFC Armagh
Ulster Cathy McCaffrey Knockninny Fermanagh
Ulster Catriona Sweeney Clg Beart Donegal
Ulster Donna McCrory Edendork Tyrone
Ulster Ellan Callaghan CLG An Tearmainn Donegal
Ulster Grainne Boylan Killeavy Armagh
Ulster Hannah Caldwell Limavady Wolfhounds Derry
Ulster Hannah Mullan St. Canice’s Ladies GFC Dungiven Derry
Ulster Helen McMeel Augher St Macartans Tyrone
Ulster Laura McMullan East Belfast GAC Down
Ulster Lauren Martin St Mary’s Burren GAA Down
Ulster Leanne Prior Derrylin O’Connells GAC Fermanagh
Ulster Louise Kearney Loughinisland GAC Down
Ulster Maeve O’Neill Killeavy Armagh
Ulster Maria Toman Clann na Banna Down
Ulster Melissa Gartlan Carrickmacross Monaghan
Ulster Nicole O’Connor East Belfast Down
Ulster Sinead Mcmanus Newtownbutler Fermanagh
Ulster Sinead Mimnagh Drumquin Wolfe Tones Tyrone
Ulster Tanya Rhatigan Newtownbutler First Fermanagh’s Fermanagh
Ulster Tara Clarke Dromintee GAC Armagh

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs