2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

PREVIEWS: Schools from Cork, Westmeath, Mayo and Monaghan chase Lidl All-Ireland Senior PPS glory

THE 2022 Lidl All-Ireland Senior Post-Primary Schools champions will be crowned over the course of Friday and Saturday – with all three games set to be live-streamed via the LGFA’s YouTube channel.

In two of the three Finals, it’s Cork against Westmeath as schools from the counties collide in the A and C Finals.

The B decider on Friday pits Mount Saint Michael, Claremorris (Mayo) against Monaghan opponents Coláiste Oiriall, as the C Final on the same day sees Our Lady’s Bower (Westmeath) up against Sacred Heart, Clonakilty (Cork).

Two of the three champions will be known on Friday, before attention switches to the A Final on Saturday in Bruff, Limerick.

That fixture pits Moate Community School (Westmeath) against Cork opponents St Mary’s, Midleton.

Friday April 1 


Lidl All Ireland Post Primary Schools Senior ‘B’ Championship Final – Result on the Day

Mount Saint Michael, Claremorris (Mayo) v Coláiste Oiriall (Monaghan); Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford12.30pm 


Live: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgL0dx0Ha6M

Coláiste Oiriall were Junior B All-Ireland runners-up in 2019 and now find themselves just an hour away from a potential Senior title.

But they’ll have to contend with the red-hot form of Mount Saint Michael forward Bree Hession, who scored 3-4 of her team’s 6-7 against Cork’s Coláiste Choilm in the All-Ireland semi-final.

Mount Saint Michael bagged 21 goals en route to landing the Connacht title – and six more last time out suggests they’re a potent scoring force.

But Coláiste Oiriall are no slouches in front of goal themselves.

They notched 19 goals in five games en route to landing the Ulster title, before winning a hard-fought All-Ireland semi-final against Meath opponents Scoil Mhuire by 1-10 to 1-8.

That stern test may stand Coláiste Oiriall in good stead ahead of the Final and it’s clear that a strong defensive display will be required against Mount Saint Michael, while also being clinical up front when chances present themselves.

Mount Saint Michael will aim to repeat their 2010 heroics and win this title again, while victory for Coláiste Oiriall would keep the B title in Ulster, following victory for St Patrick’s Academy, Dungannon (Tyrone) in 2019.

Mount Saint Michael: C Brennan; S McNulty, M Hession (capt.), M Commins; R O’Dea, J Mortimer, L Bourke; A Fitzpatrick, D Horkan; N Wallace, C Hyland, H Slattery; A Cummins, B Hession, A Salmon.

Coláiste Oiriall: O Ní Cheallaigh; Á Ní Dhufaigh, S Ní Earáin, A Ní Fhionnagáin; A Ní Cearulláin, U Ní Chongaile (capt.), L Ní Mharcaigh; B Nic an Fhailí, L Ní Chuinneagáin; K.A. Breathnach, H Nic Uaid, A Ní Chorragáin; D Ní Chianáin, É Ní Shearraigh, C Ní Mhaolchallan.


Lidl All Ireland Post Primary Schools Senior ‘C’ Championship Final – Result on the Day

Our Lady’s Bower (Westmeath) v Sacred Heart, Clonakilty (Cork); Sean Treacy Park, Tipperary Town, 12.30pm 


Live: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=byUKPTPpeg8&feature=youtu.be

The Senior C Final pits Westmeath against Cork – as it will be in Saturday’s Senior A decider.


Our Lady’s Bower from Athlone are captained by Abby Curran, a member of the Roscommon panel ahead of Sunday’s Lidl NFL Division 3 Final, and daughter of former county team goalkeeper, Shane.


Abby produced a player of the match display in a memorable Leinster Final victory over Mount Sackville SS from Dublin, who were 12 points ahead at one stage.


It was a little bit more straightforward for Our Lady’s Bower in the All-Ireland semi-final, as they overcame Virginia College, Cavan, by 2-9 to 0-9.


A win for Our Lady’s Bower would bring a Lidl All-Ireland Senior PPS title to Westmeath for the first time since victory for St. Joseph’s Rochfortbridge in the 2017 B decider, as Cork schools go in search this weekend of the county’s first Senior crown since Loreto Fermoy (A) and St Mary’s Macroom (B) in 2013.


Sacred Heart beat Coláiste Muire, Ennis (Clare) in the Munster Final before bagging 3-15 in the All-Ireland semi-final victory over Coláiste Iognaid from Galway.


Orlaith Deasy scored 1-8 last time out, having contributed 1-3 in the provincial decider.


Our Lady’s Bower: C Fitzpatrick; E Fitzpatrick, E Galvin, J Begley; D Ní Ruairc, Á McGrath, L Nugent; T Foley, M Nolan; E McGovern, A Curran (capt.), L Seery; O Craven, K Reid, S Kenny.

Sacred Heart: K Hearne; M Murphy, A O’Brien, R Shanley; M Condon, K O’Donovan, M Kingston; K O’Driscoll, C McCarthy; R Ní Bhuachalla, E O’Brien, L Sutton (capt.); S Patwell, O Deasy, A Moloney.


Saturday April 2 


Lidl All Ireland Post Primary Schools Senior ‘A’ Championship Final – Result on the Day

Moate CS (Westmeath) v St Mary’s, Midleton (Cork); Bruff GAA, Limerick, 2pm


Live: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKkpKEC4rYw

St Mary’s, Midleton, will aim to become Cork’s first competition winners since Loreto, Fermoy, back in 2013.

St Mary’s were beaten Senior C finalists in 2019 and standing in their way this time are Moate CS, who would become Westmeath’s very first Senior A winners if they can achieve victory.

Moate CS will look to build on the school’s impressive recent progress, as they were crowned Junior B champions in 2019.

Shannon Mulvihill scored 2-2 in that Final and she’ll be at full-forward against St Mary’s.

The Cork girls, who have county senior Dara Kiniry in their ranks, have been in excellent form en route to the Final.

After landing the Munster title with victory over Tipperary’s Cashel Community School, St Mary’s enjoyed a comfortable All-Ireland semi-final victory over Sacred Heart from Westport.

This was a revenge mission for St Mary’s, who had lost out to the Mayo outfit in the Junior semi-final.

Moate CS, who have been motoring very well also, followed up on their Leinster Final success against Loreto, Navan, from Meath by defeating 2018 winners Loreto, Cavan, in the All-Ireland semi-final.

Moate CS: E Quigley; J Conway, A Murphy, C McCormack; H Doolan, C Moran, H Keenan; M Clinton, A Sheerin; S McGuinness, Á Gaynor (capt.), H Kelly; A Cornally, S Mulvihill, K Whyte.

St Mary’s: S Cashman; A Cooper, S McAllister, D Kiniry (capt.); G Rooney, R Keane, E Brenner; B Smith, K Smith; L O’Sullivan, R Quirke, A Healy; Á Hallinan, R Leahy, A McCarthy.

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs