Roscommon and Laois unveil selections for TG4 All-Ireland intermediate quarter-final

TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate Quarter-Final


Saturday – Roscommon v Laois; Moate, 3pm


Roscommon claimed an historic Connacht championship success and have since kicked on, topping Group 4 of the qualifiers ahead of Meath and Fermanagh.

Now the Rossies face Leinster champions Laois for a spot in the last four of the All-Ireland series.

Roscommon won’t fear Laois either, and know that the team they beat in the Connacht final, Sligo, topped the Laois group in the round-robin phase.

That would suggest that purely on a line of form, that Roscommon will start as favourites.

But this is a quarter-final where little will separate the sides at full-time.


Laois: F Kelly; M Cotter, M McEvoy, A Kelly; S Quirke, J Moore, A Healy; E Galvin, L Nerney; E Fitzpatrick, C Burke, C Simms; E Lalor, M Dunne, C Conlon.


Roscommon: H Cummins; H Ennis, A McLoone, M Kelly; S Bruen, A MacAuliffe, A Kenny; J Cregg; J Higgins; A Kelly, R Wynne, L Fleming; S Brady, R Finan, N Feeney.


Laois team: 

1 Fiona Kelly Park Ratheniska
2 Mary Cotter St Conleths
3 Mags Mc Evoy Sarsfields
4 Aime Kelly St Conleths
5 Shauna Quirke St Conleths
6 Jane Moore St Brigids
7 Anna Healy Park Ratheniska
8 Eva Galvin St Conleths
9 Laura Nerney Foxrock Cabinteely
10 Erone Fitzpatrick Park Ratheniska
11 Ciara Burke Sarsfields
12 Caoimhe Simms St Brigids
13 Emma Lalor St Pauls
14 Meaghan Dunne Sarsfields
15 Clare Conlon Sarsfields

Roscommon team: 

1 Helena Cummins Michael Glavey’s
2 Honor Ennis St Ciaran’s
3 Amanda McLoone Garrycastle, Westmeath
4 Megan Kelly Clann na nGael
5 Sorcha Bruen Shannon Gaels
6 Aisling MacAuliffe Strokestown
7 Sinéad Kenny St Croan’s
8 Joanne Cregg Michael Glavey’s
9 Jenny Higgins Western Gaels
10 Alice Kelly Kilbride
11 Róisín Wynne Boyle
12 Laura Fleming St Ciaran’s
13 Sheila Brady Michael Glavey’s
14 Rebecca Finan Éire Óg
15 Niamh Feeney St Mary’s

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs