Roscommon and Sligo name starting teams for 2019 TG4 Connacht Intermediate Final

TG4 Connacht Intermediate Final – Sunday June 23

Roscommon v Sligo; Elvery’s MacHale Park, 2pm 

The first game on Sunday’s double-bill at Elvery’s MacHale Park is the meeting of holders Roscommon and Sligo in the TG4 Connacht Intermediate Final (2pm).

Viewers can watch Facebook LIVE coverage of that game on the Connacht LGFA page

Sligo were denied three-in-a-row Connacht Intermediate titles last year by Roscommon, who are now aiming to defend their crown.

Leitrim captain Clare Owens will join Jerome Quinn in the commentary box, as Sligo look to get one over on Roscommon again, as the Yeats County won the 2019 Lidl NFL Division 3 semi-final meeting between the counties.

Roscommon team: 

1 Helena Cummins Michael Glavey’s
2 Honor Ennis St Ciaran’s
3 Amanda McLoone Garrycastle, Westmeath
4 Tess Murtagh Shannon Gaels
5 Niamh Feeney St Mary’s
6 Alice Kelly Kilbride
7 Sorcha Bruen Shannon Gaels
8 Sinéad Kenny St Croan’s
9 Laura Fleming St Ciaran’s
10 Siobhán Tully Kilbride
11 Alanna Hanmore Castlerea St Kevin’s
12 Natalie McHugh Kilglass Gaels
13 Rebecca Finan Éire Óg
14 Jenny Higgins Western Gaels
15 Rachel Fitzmaurice St Ciaran’s

Sligo team: 

1 Noelle Gormley St Nathys
2 Aoife Morrisroe Shamrock Gaels
3 Michelle Mc Namara Drumcliffe/Rosses Point
4 Jacqui Mulligan St. Farnans
5 Nicola Brennan Tourlestrane
6 Bernice Byrne Geevagh
7 Ann Marie Coleman St. Nathys
8 Ruth Goodwin Coolera/Strandhill
9 Laura Ann Laffey Coolera/Strandhill
10 Ciara Gorman St. Nathys
11 Lauren Boles St. Michaels
12 Sinead Naughton Eoghan Rua
13 Elaine O Reilly Geevagh
14 Emma Keavney St. Patricks
15 Lisa Casey Eastern Harps

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs