Team news: Champions Cork prepare for Mayo visit to Mallow in Division 1

SUNDAY – Cork (H) v Mayo, Mallow, 2.00pm, Mallow, (S Mulvihill, Kerry) 

A keen recent rivalry is renewed as Cork welcome Mayo to Mallow. The sides met most recently in last year’s TG4 All-Ireland senior semi-final, when Mayo claimed the spoils.

Two years ago, they were also in opposition when the Rebelettes won a tense Lidl NFL Division 1 decider at Parnell Park by three points.

Champions Cork are second in the current Division 1 standings, three points behind pace-setters Dublin and three clear of Sunday’s visitors.

Mayo currently sit a point outside the top four slots but a victory here could have them back on track for a semi-final place – and the Westerners won on their visit to Mallow in 2016.

Cork team: 

1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Aisling Kelleher St. Valentines
3 Marie Ambrose St. Valentines
4 Emma Spillane Bantry Blues
5 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
6 Eimear Meaney Mourneabbey
7 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
8 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
9 Aishling Hutchings Fermoy
10 Brid O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
11 Doireann O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
13 Ciara O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
14 Eimear Scally Éire Óg
15 Orla Finn Kinsale

Mayo team: 

1 Elaine Murphy  Hollymount
2 Orla Conlon Castlebar Mitchels
3 Sarah Tierney Hollymount
4 Saoirse Ludden  Westport
5 Marie Corbett Carnacon
6 Kathryn Sullivan  Castlebar Mitchels
7 Doireann Hughes Carnacon
8 Clodagh McManamon Burrishoole
9 Aileen Gilroy  St. Brigids 
10 Fiona McHale Carnacon
11 Sarah Rowe Kilmoremoy
12 Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks
13 Niamh Kelly Moy Davitts
14 Amy Dowling  Carnacon
15 Grace Kelly  Moy Davitts

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs