Team news: Cork and Tipp name sides ahead of historic Páirc Uí Rinn clash

Lidl NFL Division 1 – Round 3 – SATURDAY

Cork v Tipperary, Páirc Uí Rinn, 5pm (E Moran, Kerry) – part of double-header with GAA – LIVE on Ladies Football Facebook Page:

These teams last met in the 2018 TG4 Munster Senior Championship semi-final – and now they’ll lock horns in an historic Lidl National League Division 1 tie.

This is the first time that the Cork Ladies will have the chance to play on a double-bill alongside their male counterparts, and it’s a game that can be viewed LIVE on the Ladies Gaelic Football Association’s Facebook Page.

Cork were stunned by Galway in Round 1 but did recover to beat Westmeath last time out.

For Tipperary, managed by Mourneabbey’s All-Ireland Senior Club winning boss Shane Ronayne, it’s been a baptism of fire in the top flight.

Tipp lost out to Mayo and Dublin in their first two games and will be hoping to avoid a third successive defeat when they make the trip to the Rebel County.

Tipp are unchanged from the team that lined out against Dublin while Cork boss Ephie Fitzgerald has brought in Shauna Kelly for Marie Ambrose in defence.

Jerome Quinn and Cork’s 11-time TG4 All-Ireland Senior medallist Bríd Stack will be on commentary duty for this one.

Cork team: 

1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Sarah Leahy Aghada
3 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
4 Aisling Kelleher St. Valentine’s
5 Daire Kiely Valley Rovers
6 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
7 Eimear Kiely Valley Rovers
8 Ashling Hutchings Fermoy
9 Laura O’Mahony O’Donovan Rossa
10 Aine O’Sullivan Beara
11 Niamh Cotter Beara
12 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
13 Eimear Scally Eire Og
14 Sadhbh O’Leary Kinsale
15 Orla Finn Kinsale

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick Ballymacarbry
2 Emma Buckley Cahir
3 Maria Curley Templemore
4 Emma Cronin Moyle Rovers
5 Brid Condon Aherlow
6 Samantha Lambert Ardfinnan
7 Cora Maher Moyle Rovers
8 Anna Rose Kennedy Aherlow
9 Elaine Fitzpatrick Templemore
10 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
11 Aishling Moloney Cahir
12 Roisin Daly Moyne Templetouy
13 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan
14 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus
15 Sarah Everard Moyle Rovers

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs