Team news: Cork and Monaghan reveal selections ahead of Mallow clash

CORK will have a big say in this year’s Lidl National League Division 1 campaign, if the evidence from last Sunday’s comprehensive victory over Kerry is anything to go by.

The visit of Monaghan renews a rivalry that saw the counties meet in the 2012 Division 1 final, as well as All-Ireland deciders in 2008, 2011 and 2013.

Both counties have moved on considerably since then, with transition very much the name of the game.

With home advantage, Cork will fancy their chances, as Monaghan look to bounce back from defeat to Galway.

Here are the teams ahead of Sunday’s game, which has a 2pm throw-in in Mallow.

Cork team:  

1 Martina O’Brien Clonakilty
2 Aisling Kelleher St. Valentines
3 Marie Ambrose St. Valentines
4 Emma Spillane Pantry Blues
5 Maire O’Callaghan Mourneabbey
6 Beatrice Casey Araglen Desmonds Bui
7 Shauna Kelly Araglen Desmonds Bui
8 Melissa Duggan Dohenys
9 Aishling Hutchings Fermoy
10 Brid O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
11 Doireann O’Sullivan Mourneabbey
12 Orlagh Farmer Midleton
13 Aine O’Sullivan Beara
14 Eimear Scally Éire Óg
15 Orla Finn Kinsale

Monaghan team: 

1 Linda Martin  Donaghmoyne 
2 Josie Fitzpatrick  Inniskeen 
3 Fiona Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
4 Aoife McAnespie  Emyvale 
5 Shauna Coyle  Latton 
6 Hazel Kingham  Donaghmoyne 
7 Hannah McSkeane  O’Neills
8 Sharon Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
9 Muireann Atkinson  O’Neills
10 Eimear McAnespie  Emyvale 
11 Rachel McKenna  Truagh 
12 Rosemary Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
13 Katie Duffy  Latton 
14 Cora Courtney  Donaghmoyne 
15 Ciara McAnespie  Emyvale 

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs