2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Team news: Galway and Dublin reveal Lidl NFL Division 1 semi-final selections

Dublin v Galway, 3.00pm, Coralstown/Kinnegad, Westmeath, (S Mulvihill)

Dublin, the reigning TG4 All-Ireland champions, are going in search of a very first Lidl National League top-flight crown.

Their form en route to the last four was impressive – as the Sky Blues collected six wins from seven outings.

The one blip, however, was at the hands of Sunday’s opponents, in what was a crucial win for Stephen Glennon’s Galway.

But as Galway’s Sarah Conneally pointed out this week, that result may have been skewed somewhat by the fact that a number of Dublin stars were only back a matter of days from the TG4 All Stars tour to Bangkok.

The Tribeswomen edged into the last four by virtue of scoring more points (16) than Donegal (1-13) in the direct head-to-head game between the counties, after their regulation fixture finished level and they were deadlocked on points following the group phase.

Dublin have gone with 12 of last September’s All-Ireland final winning team for this fixture, in what is a strong starting line-up announced by manager Mick Bohan.

Bohan, who has the Leinster and national championship crowns safely in his possession, would dearly love to land League silverware too and before a ball is kicked in anger at the semi-final stage, they’re the bookies favourites to go all the way.

But Galway, under Glennon’s stewardship, are an emerging outfit and with recent underage teams hoovering up a number of titles, the future is bright West of the Shannon.

Captain Tracey Leonard will lead the Galway charge from centre forward, while the likes of Áine McDonagh, Mairead Seoighe and Conneally are also capable of hurting the Jackies on the scoreboard.

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Deirdre Murphy St Brigid’s
4 Leah Caffrey Na Fianna
5 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
6 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Niamh Collins Foxrock Cabinteely
8 Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes
9 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
10 Nicole Owens St Sylvesters
11 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
12 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
13 Oonagh Whyte Clann Mhuire
14 Noelle Healy St Brigid’s
15 Sinéad Aherne St Sylvesters

Galway team: 

1 Dearbhla Gower Corofin
2 Fabienne Cooney Claregalway
3 Sarah Lynch Naomh Anna Leitir Moir
4 Sinead Burke Claregalway
5 Charlotte Cooney Claregalway
6 Nicola Ward Kilkerrin/Clonberne
7 Leanne Walsh St. Brendan’s
8 Lisa Gannon Kilkerrin/Clonberne
9 Olivia Divilly Kilkerrin/Clonberne
10 Aine McDonagh Moycullen
11 Tracey Leonard Corofin
12 Ailbhe Davoren Moycullen
13 Mairead Seoighe Clonbur
14 Sarah Conneally Dunmore MacHales
15 Leanne Coen Corofin

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs