Team news: Kilkerrin-Clonberne and Mourneabbey gear up for gripping All-Ireland senior semi-final

All Ireland Senior Club Championship Semi Final

Sunday November 18 

Kilkerrin/Clonberne (Galway) (H) v Mourneabbey (Cork); Clonberne Sports Field, 2pm

The meeting of Kilkerrin-Clonberne and Mourneabbey will revive memories of the 2015 All-Ireland semi-final meeting between the sides.

Three years ago, Mourneabbey claimed a one-point victory on Cork soil but now it’s the turn of Carnacon’s conquerors Kilkerrin-Clonberne to have home comforts.

Both sides are littered with inter-county players from Cork and Galway, with a heady mix of established and rising young stars.

For example, Kilkerrin-Clonberne’s Noone sisters Hannah and Lynsey have enjoyed phenomenal seasons already.

Lynsey captained the Galway Minor A side in their final victory over Cork, and claimed the player of the match award, while sister Hannah skippered the U16 A side that won the All-Ireland final against Kerry.

Annette Clarke captained Galway to TG4 All-Ireland Senior glory in 2004 while the Divilly and Ward sisters are established current Galway seniors.

Nicola Ward is named to start but she’s considered extremely doubtful with a knee injury, with Louise listed at centre forward.

Mourneabbey have suffered final heartbreak in 2014, 2015 and 2017, and are desperate to get over the line.

They’re managed by Tipperary boss Shane Ronayne and there’s class right through their ranks, with the O’Sullivan sisters, Ciara and Doireann, leading a potent attack.

Both of the senior semi-finals could turn out to be classic ties and a big crowd at the Clonberne Sports Field will feed into a memorable atmosphere.

Kilkerrin-Clonberne team and squad

1 Lisa Murphy
2 Aisling Costello
3 Sarah Gormally
4 Chloe Costello
5 Siobhan Fahy
6 Lisa Gannon
7 Hannah Noone
8 Siobhan Divilly
9 Chloe Miskell
10 Lynsey Noone
11 Louise Ward
12 Olivia Divilly
13 Nicola Ward
14 Annette Clarke
15 Ailish Morrissey
16 Leah Pettit
17 Aoife Gibbons
18 Katelyn Mee
19 Claire Dunleavy
20 Eva Noone
21 Caoimhe Boyle
22 Samantha Fahy
23 Emma Flanagan
24 Sarah Ward
25 AnneMarie Miskell Finnerty
26 Ailbhe Mahoney
27 Deirdre Bracken
28 Evelyn Flanagan
29 Karen Finnegan
30 Caitlin Boyle

Mourneabbey team and squad

1 Meabh O’Sullivan
2 Eimear Meaney
3 Cathy Ann Stack
4 Aisling O’Sullivan
5 Sandra Conroy
6 Roisin O’Sullivan
7 Kathryn Coakley
8 Maire O’Callaghan
9 Brid O’Sullivan
10 Eimear Harrington
11 Ciara O’Sullivan
12 Niamh O’Sullivan
13 Ellie Jack
14 Laura Fitzgerald
15 Doireann O’Sullivan
16 Roisin Duffy
17 Anna Ryan
18 Aisling Cronin
19 Ciara O’Callaghan
20 Kate O’Brien
21 Aoife Walsh
22 Eva Langford
23 Sile O’Callaghan
24 Rebecca Larkin
25 Ciara Lawlee
26 Emer Browne
27 Ellen Burke

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs