Team news: One alteration for Galway, 5 for Mayo as Connacht derby looms large

Lidl Ladies NFL – Division 1 – Round 4 – SATURDAY 5.15pm 

Mayo v Galway, Elvery’s MacHale Park, Castlebar, (M Farrelly, Cavan)

This Connacht derby will be shown in full by eir sport on Monday evening at 9pm and as Galway aim to make it four wins from four in Division 1 this season, manager Tim Rabbitte has made just one change, with Dearbhla Gower in goal ahead of Róisín Ní Chongaile.

Hosts Mayo make five changes to the side beaten by Dublin last time out, with Sorcha Murphy replacing Laura Brennan in goal, while Nicola Meehan, Ella Brennan, Ciara Whyte and Amy Roddy are named out the field in place of Kathryn Sullivan, Ciara McManamon, Emma Needham and Noirin Moran.

Mayo team: 

1 Sorcha Murphy Cill Chomain
2 Nicola O Malley Westport
3 Roisin Flynn Knockmore
4 Nicola Meehan Charlestown
5 Ella Brennan Charlestown
6 Danielle Caldwell Castlebar Mitchels
7 Ciara Whyte Kilmoremoy
8 Clodagh McManamon Burrishoole
9 Dayna Finn Kiltimagh
10 Sinead Cafferky Kilmovee Shamrocks
11 Amy Roddy Kilmoremoy
12 Niamh Kelly Moy Davitts
13 Fiona Doherty Moy Davitts
14 Rachel Kearns Crossmolina Deel rovers
15 Grace Kelly Moy Davitts

Galway team: 

1 Dearbhla Gower Corofin
2 Mairead Coyne Grainne Mhaols
3 Sarah Lynch Naomh Anna Leitir Moir
4 Fabienne Cooney Claregalway
5 Shauna Molloy St Furseys Headford
6 Barbara Hannon Dunmore McHales
7 Charlotte Cooney Claregalway
8 Aine McDonagh Moycullen
9 Louise Ward Kilkerrin Clonberne
10 Mairead Seoighe Clonbur
11 Tracey Leonard Corofin
12 Olivia Divilly Kilkerrin Clonberne
13 Leanne Coen Corofin
14 Roisin Leonard Corofin
15 Sarah Conneally Dunmore McHales

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs