Team news: Pace-setters Dublin welcome Galway to Abbotstown

SUNDAY – Dublin (H) v Galway, 1.30pm, NGDC Abbotstown, (J Murphy) 

Dublin will look to preserve their 100 per cent record in Division 1 when they welcome Galway to Abbotstown.

The Sky Blues have never won a top-flight League title but look determined to put an end to that statistic.

Galway, for their part, have enjoyed a solid start to their campaign and manager Stephen Glennon looks to be moulding a formidable outfit.

We may not see the best of Galway until later in the season but this trip to the capital will provide a true gauge of the Tribeswomen’s recent progress and current strength.

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant St Brigids
2 Martha Byrne Cuala
3 Katie Murray Clontarf
4 Leah Caffrey Na Fianna
5 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
6 Siobhan McGrath Thomas Davis
7 Niamh Collins  Foxrock Cabinteely
8 Jennifer Dunne Cuala
9 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
10 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
11 Niamh McEvoy St Sylvesters
12 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
13 Sinead Aherne St Sylvesters 
14 Noelle Healy St Brigids
15 Rebecca McDonnell Clanna Gael Fontenoy 

Galway team: 

1 Lisa Murphy Kilkerrin/Clonberne  
2 Fabienne Cooney Claregalway  
3 Sarah Lynch Naomh Anna Leitir Móir  
4 Shauna Molloy St. Fursey’s  
5 Charlotte Cooney Claregalway  
6 Nicola Ward Kilkerrin/Clonberne  
7 Noelle Connolly Glenamaddy/Williamstown  
8 Caitriona Cormican St. Gabriel’s  
9 Lisa Gannon Kilkerrin/Clonberne  
10 Aine McDonagh Moycullen  
11 Tracey Leonard Corofin  
12 Ailbhe Davoren Moycullen  
13 Olivia Divilly Kilkerrin/Clonberne  
14 Sarah Conneally Dunmore McHales  
15 Leanne Coen Corofin  

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs