Team news: Premier v Orchard as Tipp and Armagh to head to head in Lidl NFL Division 2 semi-final

Tipperary v Armagh, 1.00pm, Coralstown/Kinnegad, Westmeath, (S McNulty)

Tipperary began their Division 2 campaign by scalping Armagh on their travels but the Premier County know they’re in for a much stiffer test this time.

Armagh have improved incrementally throughout the campaign and will fancy their chances of an immediate return to Division 1.

Caroline O’Hanlon returns to midfield for the Orchard County following her exploits with Netball Northern Ireland at the Commonwealth Games, while Aimee Mackin will hope to continue her rich vein of attacking form for Armagh.

This is a well-balanced Armagh outfit but Tipp claimed six wins out of seven outings in the group stages and adapted very well to life in the second tier, following last year’s promotion.

Aishling Moloney was the recent star of the Gourmet Food Parlour O’Connor Cup final for DCU and she was this week honoured with The Croke Park Hotel/LGFA Player of the month award for March.

She’s listed at full-forward, with Cahir team-mate and 2017 TG4 Intermediate Players’ Player of the Year Aisling McCarthy in the centre forward role.

This fixture has the ingredients to cook up a real cracker and the winners would fancy their chances of claiming promotion to the top tier.

Tipperary team: 

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick Ballymacarbry
2 Siobhan Condon Aherlow
3 Maria Curley Templemore
4 Emma Buckley Cahir
5 Brid Condon Aherlow
6 Samantha Lambert Ardfinnan
7 Caoimhe Condon Brian Borus
8 Jennifer Grant Brian Borus
9 Gillian O Brien Moyle Rovers
10 Laura Dillon Ardfinnan
11 Aisling McCarthy Cahir
12 Niamh Lonergan Moyle Rovers
13 Orla O Dwyer Boherlahan
14 Aishling Moloney Cahir
15 Roisin Howard Cahir

Armagh team: 

1 Caroline O’Hare Mullaghbawn
2 Sharon Reel Carrickcruppen
3 Caoimhe Morgan Lissummon
4 Sarah Marley Lissummon
5 Lauren McConville Crossmaglen
6 Rebecca O’Reilly Carrickcruppen
7 Mairead Tennyson Silverbridge
8 Blaithin Mackin Shane O’Neills
9 Caroline O’Hanlon Carrickcruppen
10 Aoife McCoy Dromintee
11 Aimee Mackin Shane O’Neills
12 Clodagh McCambridge Clann Eireann
13 Kelly Mallon Armagh Harps
14 Fionnuala McKenna Armagh Harps
15 Marian McGuinness Carrickcruppen

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs