Team news: St Brendans and Clontarf to battle it out for All-Ireland Intermediate final spot

All Ireland Intermediate Club Championship Semi Final

Sunday November 18

St Brendans, Ballygar (Galway) (H) v Clontarf (Dublin); Duggan Park, Ballinasloe, 1pm

Clontarf make the trip from the capital to take on Galway outfit St Brendans in an attractive All-Ireland Intermediate semi-final.

Clontarf finally landed the county crown after losing three previous finals, and their victory over Cuala in the Dublin decider was a landmark breakthrough.

Clontarf kicked on from there to capture the Leinster title and now they stand just an hour away from a possible All-Ireland Final appearance.

Former international soccer star Siobhan Killeen is a forward to watch out for in the Clontarf ranks while fellow county panellists Kate Fitzgibbon and Katie Murray also won TG4 All-Ireland senior medals with Dublin in September.

Interestingly, Clontarf also have former Irish Women’s Rugby team captain Fiona Coghlan on the bench.

Hosts St Brendans can call up on the experienced Rebecca McPhilibin at the heart of their defence and the Galway girls showed ominous form in the Connacht championship.

Both teams boast lovely blends of youth and experience and considering that the intermediate grade produced a classic All-Ireland Final in 2017, when Dunboyne edged a pulsating tie with Kinsale, this could be another cracking fixture in the grade.

St Brendans team and panel 

1 Sinead Kelly
2 Sarah Kelly
3 Maria Mitchell
4 Nicola Fahy
5 Laura Farrell
6 Rebecca Mc Philbin
7 Niamh Lohan
8 Laura Mulrooney
9 Nora Ward
10 Leanne Walsh
11 Ellen Muldoon
12 Linda Booth
13 Sinead Langan
14 Rebecca Conway
15 Michelle Delaney
16 Iseult Daly
17 Liadan Greally
18 Aoife Mc Donagh
19 Michelle Doyle
20 Hazel Hevehan
21 Emma O Malley
22 Sinead Flynn
23 Ria Conneally
24 Lucia Daly
25 Amy Kilcommons
26 Andrea Quinn
27 Alex Murray
28 Eimear Shaughnessy
29 Alia Naughton
30 Aine Gilmore

Clontarf team and panel 

1 Carrie O’Connor
2 Heather Bolger
3 Katie Murray
4 Elaine Plunkett
5 Hannah Mc Laughlin
6 Grace Reilly
7 Becky Walsh
8 Sarah Fagan
9 Niamh Hetherton
10 Sarah Murphy
11 Tara Fitzgibbon
12 Fiona Skelly
13 Siobhan Killeen
14 Caoimhe O’Connor
15 Aoibhe Bell
16 Fidelma Cosgrove
17 Aoife Crowley
18 Roisin Troy
19 Kate Fitzgibbon
20 Fiona Coghlan
21 Caroline Roban
22 Ciara Dunlea
23 Sinead Quigley
24 Margaret Mohan
25 Aine Walsh

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs