Team news: Westmeath and Dublin teams named for St Loman's tussle

DUBLIN got their 2018 season off to a winning start in Donegal last Sunday and face another away game this weekend.

Westmeath are the hosts and while they lost out to Mayo on their travels last weekend, it was an encouraging performance from the Lake County.

Dublin boss Mick Bohan is running the rule over his squad again, with a sprinkling of established stars providing the experienced and cool heads.

Dublin and Westmeath know plenty about each other from recent Leinster final meetings. Dublin won last year’s provincial final by 3-18 to 0-8 and Westmeath will be anxious to close the gap.

Throw-in next Sunday at St Loman’s in Mullingar is at 12.30pm. 

Westmeath team: 

1 Karen Walsh Milltown
2 Rachel Dillon Milltown
3 Amie Giles Coralstown/Kinnegad
4 Nicole Feery Tyrrellspass
5 Kelly Boyce Jordan Milltown
6 Fiona Claffey Foxrock Cabinteely
7 Fiona Coyle Rochfortbridge
8 Karen Mc Dermott Rochfortbridge
9 Anna Jones Mullingar Shamrocks
10 Karen Hegarty Mullingar Shamrocks
11 Maud Annie Foley Coralstown/Kinnegad
12 Johanna Maher Tyrrellspass
13 Sarah Dolan Garrycastle
14 Laura Lee Walsh Na Fianna
15 Lucy Mc Cartan St Lomans

Dublin team: 

1 Ciara Trant  St Brigids
2 Laura McGinley Naomh Barrog
3 Katie Murrary Clontarf
4 Kate Fitzgibbon O’Tooles
5 Sinead Goldrick Foxrock Cabinteely
6 Muireann Ní Scanaill Fingallians
7 Lucy Collins Na Fianna
8 Olwen Carey Thomas Davis
9 Carla Rowe Clann Mhuire
10 Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes
11 Lyndsey Davey Skerries Harps
12 Eabha Rutledge  Kilmacud Crokes
13 Rebecca McDonnell Clanna Gael Fontenoy
14 Oonagh Whyte Clann Mhuire
15 Sinead Aherne St Sylvesters


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs