Teams announced for Finals

Teams Named for 2007 TG4 Ladies Football


The teams have been named for the three Ladies Football
finals which take place in Croke Park on Sunday 23 September.
A strong Cork side lines out against a formidable Mayo selection
in the Senior final. Cork forward Mary O’Connor, who was a 2006
All Star, will undergo a second scan on a damaged knee today,
Thursday and a decision on her fitness will be postponed until

2006 Connacht Young Player of the Year, Mayo’s Lisa Cafferkey
will start from the bench as the Westerners opt for experience
in the forward line. Kate Kelly, Michelle Hearne and Caroline
Murphy line-out for Wexford as they aim to add Intermediate medals
to the All Ireland Camogie title they won two weeks ago.


Cork: E Harte ,C Walsh, A Walsh
,R Buckley ,L Barrett, B Stack, B Corkery, J Murphy, N Kelly,
G O Flynn, L McMahon, N Cleary, V Mulcahy, M O’Connor, D
O Reilly
Mayo: Y Byrne, S McGing, H Lohan,
N O’Shea, M Heffernan, M Carter, C McGing, C Egan, C O’Hara,
F McHale, C Staunton, C McDermott, A Herbert, C Heffernan,
D O’Hora
Wexford: M R Kelly, M Murray, M
Lacey, A Waters, M Kelly, L Tector, M Doyle, D Fox, C Scallan,
L Evered, J Dwyer, S Kehoe, K Kelly, C Murphy, M Hearne

Leitrim: L Loughlin , C Holohan,
S Brennan, M McKeon, C Tyrell, L Brennan, T Mylott, M Quinn,
A Brennan, A Conlan, S McLoughlin, E McGlade , AM Cox, E
Donoghue, M Reynolds
Kilkenny: N Curran, A Murphy, S
McCarthy, N Whelan, L Fennelly, A Purcell, C Grace, B Roche,
A Kenneally, L Gahan, M O’Keeffe, L Phelan, K Cottrell,
M Dargan, H Murphy
London: S Murphy, D Cassidy, S
Daly, R McEvoy, L Tighe, A Murphy, B White, AM Dargan, H
Noonan, A McGillicuddy, A Woulfe, N Lee, S Keogh, K Togher,
L McDonagh



Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs