Teams Named for Aisling McGing Under 21 Finals

The teams have been named for the Aisling McGing Under 21 finals which take place this Sunday in Nenagh and Sligo.

Cork and Dublin will contest the A Final at 1:30pm in Nenagh. Dublin will be the favourites to retain their Under 21 crown which they won against Meath last year. Dublin have named a strong team with several senior stars amongst their ranks including Ciara Trant, Muireann Ni Scanail,  Olwen Carey, Sarah McCaffrey and Siobhan Woods. They also have three players who started last years senior All Ireland Final including team captain Carla Rown, Molly Lamb and corner back Leah Caffrey.

Cork are in the unfamiliar position of being underdogs for a final having shipped a heavy defeat to Dublin earlier this year. However, they too have plenty of talent amongst their ranks including Meabh O’Sullivan in goal, Róisín Phelan, Marie Ambrose, Maire O’Callaghan and Doireann O’Sullivan.

The Aisling McGing Under 21 B Final will also take place on Sunday in Markievicz Park at 2pm, Donegal and Longford will face each other in what should be another excellent match. Longford will face opposition from Ulster for the third time in this competition and they have been impressive to date. Donegal have made great strides at senior level this year and will hope that their form is replicated at Under 21 level.

Click on the image to see the starting teams:


Dublin U21   Cork U21

Longford U21Donegal U21

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs