2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals tickets

Teams of the 2022 Lidl Ladies National Football Leagues announced

THE Teams of the 2022 Lidl Ladies National Football Leagues have been revealed – with champions Meath leading the way in the Division 1 selection.

The players on each of the four divisional teams were chosen by the LGFA’s All Star committee, and the Division 1 selection contains players from four counties.

Meath’s march to a very first Lidl National League Division 1 title has been rewarded with the inclusion of seven players on the top flight selection.

Beaten finalists Donegal have four players honoured, 2021 winners Dublin have three players in the team, while there’s one player from Mayo on the selection.

There are three survivors from the 2021 Lidl NFL Division 1 Team of the League named again in 2022, with Donegal pair Evelyn McGinley and Karen Guthrie honoured along with Dublin’s Hannah Tyrrell.

Joining McGinley and Guthrie on the team from Donegal are Nicole McLaughlin and team captain Niamh McLaughlin, while Leah Caffrey and Orlagh Nolan are the other Dublin players acknowledged.

It’s Meath, however, who lead the way after their Lidl NFL Division 1 Final victory over Donegal, with goalkeeper Monica McGuirk joined on the team by Mary Kate Lynch, team captain Shauna Ennis, Emma Troy, Orlagh Lally, Vikki Wall and Emma Duggan.

When Meath won the Division 2 title in 2021, they had eight players selected on the second-tier selection, including McGuirk, Troy, Wall and Duggan.

In the 2022 Division 2 selection, Finalists Kerry and Armagh have six players each named.

Champions Kerry are represented by Kayleigh Cronin, Cáit Lynch, Aishling O’Connell, Lorraine Scanlon, captain Anna Galvin and free-scoring forward Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh.

Runners-up Armagh have goalkeeper Anna Carr, Grace Ferguson, Lauren McConville, Catherine Marley and the Mackin sisters, Bláithín and Aimee, included in the 15.

Monaghan are represented by Rosemary Courtney and Muireann Atkinson, while Laois forward Mo Nerney is also included.

Players from champions Roscommon, runners-up Wexford, Down and Kildare are included in the Division 3 team.

The Rossies have six players named, including captain Laura Fleming, and there are four Wexford players in the selection.

Kildare, beaten semi-finalists, have three players selected, while Down, who also reached the last four, have two players in the team.

The Lidl NFL Division 4 team includes six players from champions Offaly, including Final Player of the Match, Elle McEvoy.

Runners-up Limerick have four players on the team, as beaten semi-finalists Fermanagh have three players included.

Leitrim, who also lost out in the last four, have two players on the 2022 selection.

The players will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday evening, May 6.

Division 1 Lidl NFL Team of the League


  1. Monica McGuirk (Meath)
  2. Evelyn McGinley (Donegal)
  3. Mary Kate Lynch (Meath)
  4. Leah Caffrey (Dublin)
  5. Shauna Ennis (Meath)
  6. Emma Troy (Meath)
  7. Orlagh Nolan (Dublin)
  8. Nicole McLaughlin (Donegal)
  9. Orlagh Lally (Meath)
  10. Vikki Wall (Meath)
  11. Niamh McLaughlin (Donegal)
  12. Emma Duggan (Meath)
  13. Hannah Tyrrell (Dublin)
  14. Karen Guthrie (Donegal)
  15. Lisa Cafferky (Mayo)


Division 2 Lidl NFL Team of the League


  1. Anna Carr (Armagh)
  2. Grace Ferguson (Armagh)
  3. Kayleigh Cronin (Kerry)
  4. Cáit Lynch (Kerry)
  5. Aishling O’Connell (Kerry)
  6. Lauren McConville (Armagh)
  7. Rosemary Courtney (Monaghan)
  8. Lorraine Scanlon (Kerry)
  9. Bláithín Mackin (Armagh)
  10. Catherine Marley (Armagh)
  11. Muireann Atkinson (Monaghan)
  12. Anna Galvin (Kerry)
  13. Mo Nerney (Laois)
  14. Aimee Mackin (Armagh)
  15. Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry)


Division 3 Lidl NFL Team of the League


  1. Helena Cummins (Roscommon)
  2. Sinéad Kenny (Roscommon)
  3. Aisling Halligan (Wexford)
  4. Laoise Lenehan (Kildare)
  5. Orlagh Kehoe (Wexford)
  6. Róisín Murphy (Wexford)
  7. Niamh Feeney (Roscommon)
  8. Grace Clifford (Kildare)
  9. Laura Fleming (Roscommon)
  10. Jennifer Higgins (Roscommon)
  11. Caitriona Murray (Wexford)
  12. Jessica Foy (Down)
  13. Aisling Hanly (Roscommon)
  14. Natasha Ferris (Down)
  15. Neasa Dooley (Kildare)


Division 4 Lidl NFL Team of the League


  1. Sophie Hennessy (Limerick)
  2. Nicole Buckley (Offaly)
  3. Molly McGloin (Fermanagh)
  4. Becky Bryant (Offaly)
  5. Annie Kehoe (Offaly)
  6. Clare Owens (Leitrim)
  7. Róisín Ennis (Offaly)
  8. Amy Gavin Mangan (Offaly)
  9. Róisín Ambrose (Limerick)
  10. Cathy Mee (Limerick)
  11. Michelle Guckian (Leitrim)
  12. Bláithín Bogue (Fermanagh)
  13. Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh)
  14. Ellee McEvoy (Offaly)
  15. Iris Kennelly (Limerick)

Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs