Teams of the 2024 Lidl National Football Leagues revealed

THE Teams of the 2024 Lidl National Football Leagues – selected by the Ladies Gaelic Football Association’s All-Star committee – have been revealed.

Champions Armagh, who won the Division 1 title for the very first time in 2024, lead the way on the top-flight selection, with seven players included.

Runners-up Kerry, who won the competition in 2023, have three players included, Mayo and Meath have two players each on the team, and there’s one player listed on the annual XV from TG4 All-Ireland Senior Champions Dublin.

The seven Armagh players honoured are Grace Ferguson, captain Clodagh McCambridge, Lauren McConville (Player of the Match in the Division 1 Final victory over Kerry), Caroline O’Hanlon, Aoife McCoy, leading scorer Aimee Mackin and Kelly Mallon.

Kerry’s efforts in reaching another final have been recognised with Team of the League Awards for Aishling O’Connell, Anna Galvin and captain Niamh Carmody.

Mayo goalkeeper Laura Brennan and team-mate Lisa Cafferky represent the green and red, while Meath duo Niamh Gallogly and Emma Duggan, as well as Dublin’s Leah Caffrey, are also acknowledged.

O’Connell and Carmody are the sole survivors from the 2023 Lidl NFL Division 1 Team of the League named again this year, while Ferguson, McCambridge, McConville, Mackin and McCoy were named on last year’s Division 2 team, when Armagh won second tier silverware.

In this year’s Division 2 selection, newly-crowned champions Kildare are the big winners, with six players included.

Five players from runners-up Tyrone, who were also promoted, make the cut, along with three from Donegal and one from Tipperary.

Kildare’s six representatives are Aoife Clifford, Lara Gilbert, Ruth Sargent, captain Grace Clifford, Neasa Dooley and Róisín Byrne, Player of the Match from the final victory over Tyrone.

Incidentally, Grace Clifford, Byrne and Dooley were named on the 2023 Division 3 Team of the League, following Kildare’s victory in the competition.

Tyrone’s quintet of players included in the 2024 Division 2 Team of the League are Jayne Lyons, Meabh Corrigan, captain Aoibhinn McHugh, Emma Jane Gervin and Maria Canavan.

Donegal trio Abigail Temple Asokuh, captain Niamh McLaughlin and Susanne White also make the cut, along with Tipperary goalkeeper, Lauren Fitzpatrick.

On the Division 3 Team of the League, Champions Clare have six players named, including captain Caoimhe Harvey, who was also Player of the Match in the final victory over Roscommon.

The Rossies follow closely behind Clare, with five players included on the Division 3 Team of the League, Down have two players included, and there’s one each from Louth and Offaly.

The Division 4 Team of the League is made up of six players from Champions Carlow, including captain Ruth Bermingham and Final Player of the Match, Clíodhna Ní Shé.

There are three players from runners-up Limerick in the selection, three from Leitrim, two from Fermanagh and one from Wicklow.

The winners will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday May 3.

Teams of the 2024 Lidl National Football Leagues

Division 1:

Position Name County
Goalkeeper Laura Brennan Mayo
Right Corner Back Grace Ferguson Armagh
Full Back Clodagh McCambridge Armagh
Left Corner Back Leah Caffrey Dublin
Right Half Back Niamh Gallogly Meath
Centre Back Lauren McConville Armagh
Left Half Back Aishling O’Connell Kerry
Midfield Anna Galvin Kerry
Midfield Caroline O’Hanlon Armagh
Right Half Forward Niamh Carmody Kerry
Centre Forward Aoife McCoy Armagh
Left Half Forward Emma Duggan Meath
Right Corner Forward Aimee Mackin Armagh
Full Forward Kelly Mallon Armagh
Left Corner Forward Lisa Cafferky Mayo


Division 2:

Position Name County
Goalkeeper Lauren Fitzpatrick Tipperary
Right Corner Back Jayne Lyons Tyrone
Full Back Abigail Temple Asokuh Donegal
Left Corner Back Aoife Clifford Kildare
Right Half Back Lara Gilbert Kildare
Centre Back Ruth Sargent Kildare
Left Half Back Meabh Corrigan Tyrone
Midfield Grace Clifford Kildare
Midfield Aoibhinn McHugh Tyrone
Right Half Forward Emma Jane Gervin Tyrone
Centre Forward Neasa Dooley Kildare
Left Half Forward Niamh McLaughlin Donegal
Right Corner Forward Maria Canavan Tyrone
Full Forward Róisín Byrne Kildare
Left Corner Forward Susanne White Donegal


Division 3:

Name Name County
Goalkeeper Helena Cummins Roscommon
Right Corner Back Ellen Irwin Roscommon
Full Back Síofra Ní Chonaill Clare
Left Corner Back Orla Boyle Down
Right Half Back Rachel Fitzmaurice Roscommon
Centre Back Meghan Doherty Down
Left Half Back Laurie Ryan Clare
Midfield Amy Gavin Mangan Offaly
Midfield Aisling Reidy Clare
Right Half Forward Laura Fleming Roscommon
Centre Forward Caoimhe Harvey Clare
Left Half Forward Ailish Considine Clare
Right Corner Forward Aisling Hanly Roscommon
Full Forward Kate Flood Louth
Left Corner Forward Fidelma Marrinan Clare


Division 4:

Name Name County
Goalkeeper Nicole Hanley Carlow
Right Corner Back Charlene Tyrrell Leitrim
Full Back Yvonne Lee Limerick
Left Corner Back Sinéad McCullagh Carlow
Right Half Back Ruth Bermingham Carlow
Centre Back Sarah McCarville Fermanagh
Left Half Back Niamh Forde Carlow
Midfield Róisín Ambrose Limerick
Midfield Róisín Bailey Carlow
Right Half Forward Sinéad McGettigan Wicklow
Centre Forward Deborah Murphy Limerick
Left Half Forward Ailbhe Clancy Leitrim
Right Corner Forward Leah Fox Leitrim
Full Forward Eimear Smyth Fermanagh
Left Corner Forward Clíodhna Ní Shé Carlow


Sign up to our email newsletter


Partners & Supporters





See all LGFAClubs